Ugh! What a deceptive setting

Started 1 month ago | Discussions thread
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
Victor Engel Forum Pro • Posts: 19,333
Ugh! What a deceptive setting

I thought checking this item would make presets I'd been using available in the catalog in case I wanted to share the catalog with others. But NO! What it really means is LOSE ALL YOUR PRESETS.
I guess what they mean is that any NEW presets you create will be included in the catalog. Maybe? Very confusing.
I see you can show a folder with the option checked and with the option unchecked. Maybe if I manually copy the items from one to the other..... The UX should offer that as an option when I check the setting. If anyone has experience with this and can offer me a suggestion before I waste my time with this idea, let me know. Otherwise, I'll be trying it tomorrow when I have time.

-- hide signature --

Victor Engel

 Victor Engel's gear list:Victor Engel's gear list
Canon EOS 5D Canon EOS 5D Mark II Canon EOS 600D Canon EOS 5DS Canon EF 50mm F1.8 II +13 more
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow