Deleting old Adobe Photoshop and Bridge versions.

Started 3 weeks ago | Discussions thread
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
Redcrown Senior Member • Posts: 1,732
Deleting old Adobe Photoshop and Bridge versions.

After I got the latest Photoshop/Bridge/ACR updates installed, plugins fixed, etc., I decided it was time to delete older versions.

I used the Creative Cloud app instead of Windows to uninstall 2018 and 2019 versions. All looked good until a couple days later when I discovered that my Bridge "file associations" had been wiped out in both the new 2021 and the recent 2020. If I double clicked on a tif or jpeg in Bridge they opened in FastStone which is my Windows OS default.

Checking Edit/Preferences/File Type Associations in Bridge I saw that they were all set to "None". Only took a few minutes to fix, but strange.

ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow