Lumix S cameras - shutter count

Started Jul 17, 2019 | Questions thread
ncsakany
ncsakany Senior Member • Posts: 2,412
Nonsense. There is no "wiping of calibration data."
3

I just read the the service manuals for the GH3, G10, and GX7 and the service menu exit is free of any special requirements, just turn the camera off.

I repeatedly entered and exited the service menu of my new S1R and nothing got wiped.

G10 service menu is on page 21 here:
https://www.apotelyt.com/doc-pdf/panasonic-g10-service-manual.pdf

GH3 service menu is on page 26 here:
https://www.apotelyt.com/doc-pdf/panasonic-gh3-service-manual.pdf

Both instruct exit from service menu as follows (emphasis mine)

• Step 3. How to exit from Error Code display mode:
Simply, turn the power off. (Since Error Code display mode is executed under the condition of temporary cancellation of
“INITIAL SETTINGS”, it wake up with normal condition when turn off the power.)

Post (hide subjects) Posted by
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow