Lightroom - accidentally deleting all photos

Started 8 months ago | Discussions thread
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
Schlumbergera
Schlumbergera Forum Member • Posts: 87
Lightroom - accidentally deleting all photos

I was post-processing some photos in Lightroom recently (~250 RAW files) and, having retouched nearly all of tem, I tried to delete one picture from the gallery. It turns out that Lightroom selected all photos instead of just that one, and so it deleted all of them from the disk and its own memory, with no warning whatsoever and with no way to undo it. I actually did the same mistake twice, but the second time I was lucky to make a preliminary export to JPEGs.

I could of course recover the files from trash, but all my retouching history in Lightroom was gone.

Has anyone experienced this highly annoying problem? Is there any way to avoid this?

ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
Post (hide subjects) Posted by
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow