Photo Stream and Photos
New user to Photos, old user to Aperture. Trying to make sure I understand how to save images from the photo stream to the photos software. I used it in Aperture. It seems to me that when a image is taken on a device and appears in the photo stream in photos it automatically copies that image into your photos and All photos album. The saving to the computer is automatically done. If I don't want that photo I can delete it from the photos and the all photos albums in photos. It also then deletes it from photo stream by itself.
However if I delete it from the photo stream first it then deletes it from all locations in the computer software photos.
I am concerned that if I do nothing once it hits 1000 images my photos older photo stream images will disappear?