What would happen if I deleted LR?

Started Feb 25, 2013 | Questions thread
Leon of Jersey
OP Leon of Jersey New Member • Posts: 18
Re: What would happen if I deleted LR?

webfrasse wrote:

Leon of Jersey wrote:

I asked a question a couple of hours earlier about merging LR3 & LR4 catalogues. Well, I sort of managed it - but now I have about 5 copies of each picture!
So, my question is, what would happen if I completely uninstalled both LR3 & LR4, and then reinstalled LR4 again?
I'm having a nightmare - I've been at this for hours......
Cheers.
Leon.

This problem is only related to your LR catalog. The catalog is to LR what a Word Document is to Microsoft Word. You don't un-install Microsoft Word because you duplicate documents. That doesn't solve anything.

How are your images managed? Do you leave them in place when LR imports them or do you let LR copy/move them?

I merged my LR3 catalogue with LR4 (eventually), but I think I did something else by accident. I literally have 6 copies of each image. I now have thousands and thousands of images.
I've been weeping at my machine all day. I feel like the world has ended.

I really don't know how or where to begin to be able to sort this mess out.

Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow