What would happen if I deleted LR?

Started Feb 25, 2013 | Questions thread
webfrasse Veteran Member • Posts: 3,909
Re: What would happen if I deleted LR?

Leon of Jersey wrote:

I asked a question a couple of hours earlier about merging LR3 & LR4 catalogues. Well, I sort of managed it - but now I have about 5 copies of each picture!
So, my question is, what would happen if I completely uninstalled both LR3 & LR4, and then reinstalled LR4 again?
I'm having a nightmare - I've been at this for hours......
Cheers.
Leon.

This problem is only related to your LR catalog. The catalog is to LR what a Word Document is to Microsoft Word. You don't un-install Microsoft Word because you duplicate documents. That doesn't solve anything.

How are your images managed? Do you leave them in place when LR imports them or do you let LR copy/move them?

-- hide signature --

Mikael

Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow