Lightroom 2.7: Convert photo to DNG, option delete

Started Dec 29, 2010 | Discussions thread
Shop cameras & lenses ▾
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
dexphoto Forum Member • Posts: 83
Lightroom 2.7: Convert photo to DNG, option delete

My workflow has me importing photos to their final destination using Breeze System's Downloader Pro, then importing in place from there into Lightroom. In LR, I use the library option "Convert Photo to DNG", with the option to delete the original CR2 file. Have done this for a couple years now, and it works great. Or worked great.

I recently outgrew my internal drive, and bought a ReadyNAS+ drive, and I moved my photographs to this device across the network. However, this drive does not support a trashcan, so when I convert the photos to DNG I get an error message. When I don't delete the files it works fine. However, I don't want those CR2 files any longer (I keep them elsewhere).

Any ideas on how I can make the LR option work with a network drive?

Thanks!

-- hide signature --

[pat]

ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow