Previous page Next page

Menus cont..

Play menu

The play menu is kept rather simple and includes the all the usual functions such as delete, protect and a slide-show option.

Option Values / Actions Notes
Page one
Delete  • Marked frames
Selection screen
 • All images
Delete
Cancel

Format  • OK
 • Cancel
 
Slide show  • Interval
1 sec
3 sec
5 sec
10 sec
30 sec
 • Repeat
On
Off
 • OK
 • Cancel
 
Protect  • Marked images
Select images
 • All images
 • Cancel all
 
Specify Printing  • Marked images
Select images
 • All on card
No. of copies?
 • Cancel all
 • Date imprint
On
Off
 
Playback Display  • Auto Rotate
 • Manual Rotate
 

Setup menu

The last menu is the Setup menu which allows you to configure general camera settings such as USB transfer modes or language. This menu is split across three pages.

Option Values / Actions Notes
Page one
LCD brightness  • Auto
 • Manual
Low (-2) to High (+2)
 
Power save (LV)  • 30 min
 • 5 min
 • 1 min
 • 20 sec
 • 10 sec
The amount of time before the camera enters 'sleep' state, it can be woken by a half-press of the shutter release or one of the LCD buttons.
Power save (OVF)  • 30 min
 • 5 min
 • 1 min
 • 20 sec
 • 10 sec
 
CTRL for HDMI  • On
 • Off
Allows to control the camera via a TV remote when connected to a Sony Bravia TV
Display Color  • Black
 • White
 • Brown
 • Pink
Color scheme for the user interface
Help Guide disp.  • On
 • Off
 
Page two
Date/Time setup  • Enter
Date
Time
Date format
 
Language  • English
 • French
 • German
 • Spanish
 • Italian
 • Portuguese
 • Dutch
 • Russian
 • Swedish
 • Danish
 • Norwegian
 • Finnish
 • Polish
 • Czech
 • Hungarian
Varies by region
File number  • Series
 • Reset
 
Folder name  • Standard form
 • Date form
 
Select folder  • 100MSDCF
 • 101MSDCF
 • etc.
 
New folder  • Enter Creates a new running number folder.
Page three
USB connection  • Mass storage
 • PTP
- USB 'mass storage device'
- For PictBridge etc
Audio signals  • On
 • Off
 
Pixel mapping  • Enter Eliminates faulty pixels from the live view sensor.
Cleaning mode  • Enter Enables manual cleaning of the sensor by locking up the mirror and opening the shutter.
Version Displays firmware version  
Reset default  • OK
 • Cancel
Resets shooting settings and camera setup.
Previous page Next page

Comments