Previous page Next page

Conclusion - Pros

  • Very small and light with good grip for small to medium-size hands
  • High ISO shots are quite usable, even above ISO 6400
  • Excellent LCD and responsive touchscreen
  • Special coating minimizes fingerprint smudges from touchscreen use
  • Hybrid AF II / STM lens combo is noticeably improved for live view and movie shooting
  • Useful night modes
  • Chromatic aberration correction works well
  • Stereo mic jack
  • Full HD video recording

Conclusion - Cons

  • May be too small for those with larger hands
  • Grip may be insufficient for use with larger lenses
  • AF illuminator integrated into flash (must have flash engaged to use it)
  • Flash produces red-eye in Night portrait mode
  • Non-STM lenses struggle in live view and in movie servo AF
  • Default dynamic range lags behind its peers

Overall conclusion

Canon took the standard Rebel and whittled it into a smaller body, removing only a few features, while adding one very important one: improved live view autofocus. The result is a mature camera for the family photographer that's not a burden to bring along, but which can also serve as a reliable, lightweight backup for a more knowledgeable photographer. Those familiar with Canon SLRs will feel right at home, but those with smaller hands won't feel left out or intimidated. For amateurs, Canon still includes full auto modes as well as Creative Auto mode for simple, jargon-less access to changes like color mode and background blur. Experienced photographers will be able to pick up the Canon SL1 and still feel at home, with a full set of manual and semi-auto modes.

Anyone watching the evolution of the digital Rebel line will have noticed a trend toward larger camera bodies with a bigger grip and more enthusiast features, including swivel screens and wireless external flash controls. The features grew to a point that it was difficult to tell the T3i from the 60D, and much of the advantage found in the Rebel's small body, as seen in cameras like the XTi/400D went away. The Canon SL1/100D changes that and brings back the small SLR.

Clearly the Canon SL1 is built to offer an alternative to the mirrorless camera - including the company's own EOS M - while maintaining compatibility with the company's EF and EF-S lenses. Unlike earlier attempts at live view and video autofocus, the SL1 does very well at tracking and focusing thanks to its new Hybrid AF II system, at least with an STM lens attached. It's not as small as most mirrorless cameras, nor does it focus as fast as recent contrast-detect autofocus systems from Olympus and Panasonic, but it's not so slow that we wouldn't recommend the SL1 for video or live view shooting, which is a first for Canon's SLR line.

Handling

The Canon SL1 handles well. The body is tight, solid, and well-built like you'd expect of an EOS, yet light and well-appointed. Even though the grip is tiny, the index finger finds the shutter button naturally and the camera still points well when brought to your eye. The shutter release is quick and doesn't gather a lot of attention. Silent mode spreads out the sound over a longer period, reducing the attention, but it's not bad even by default. Overall, the Canon SL1 feels like a more sophisticated camera thanks to Canon's attention to small details.

The improved autofocus continues the impression of finesse. Autofocus is reasonably swift and works so much better than Canon's other Hybrid AF systems, it's hard to believe it was introduced at the same time as the T5i/700D. Focus in both live view and Movie modes is considerably better, so much so that both modes were actually usable - with an STM lens attached, that is. Autofocusing with a USM or other lens in either mode is still difficult, however, and fraught with cumbersome seeking during video and long autofocus lag for stills. Even with an STM lens, it's still not as fast as most contrast-detect systems, and is certainly no match for most recent mirrorless cameras, but it's still usable.

Using the touchscreen is an excellent experience. It's very responsive for easy swiping as you scroll though pictures, and setting most controls is rapid and no-nonsense. Even making settings in the tabbed menu system requires just a touch or two, and it's easy to be accurate despite the relatively small menu lines. If you like, you can ignore the touchscreen, or turn it off altogether, as you can also use the SL1's control buttons and dials to make all the settings.

Image Quality

The Canon Rebel SL1 continues the well-established reputation for high image quality we've seen from previous Rebels. Exposures are generally good, and white balance is most often correct. Images have good contrast and saturation and detail is also up to par. In-camera JPEGs are enhanced by the Auto Lighting Optimizer, which is set to Standard by default. It assisted with shadow exposure often enough we usually left it on. More advanced shooters will still benefit from shooting Raw and processing their images more carefully afterward, as more shadow and highlight detail can be extracted from the Raw files.

The dynamic range of the Rebel SL1 lags a little behind some of its peers, but this can be compensated for by enabling Canon's Highlight Tone Priority mode. Canon buries this mode in the Custom Function menu, so it's doubtful many who will benefit from it will ever find it.

Video quality is significantly improved thanks to the Hybrid AF II autofocus system, which adds the missing element that made so many of the SL1's predecessors too difficult to use for video. Combined with the new 18-55mm STM lens, having a usable, quiet autofocus system makes video capture suitable for consumer users. Face tracking worked very well, as did touch autofocus, and the STM lens did its work quickly and quietly.

The SL1's 1080/30p output offers good color and contrast, and the meter works well in a variety of lighting conditions. Our panning videos revealed a little trouble with moiré, which is unsurprising.

The Final Word

With everything a family photographer is likely to want and little left over to intimidate, the Canon EOS Rebel SL1 may be Canon's best-targeted digital Rebel to date. As the top end of the Rebel line - currently the T5i - added more and more enthusiast features, the camera got bigger and more complex, and the SL1/100D stands as a suitable alternative without much compromise where it matters. Indeed, it currently stands as the better alternative for those who want to shoot in live view mode, and for anyone who thinks they'll want to shoot a movie now and then, thanks to Hybrid AF II. Image quality is also uncompromised, as we've come to expect from the Rebel line.

Its smaller size and lighter weight make it easier to pack and carry, meaning the Canon SL1 is more likely to be used, and its fuller feature set helps it stand out for those dissatisfied with their smartphone shots. The good news is the SL1 is a real pleasure to shoot, with ergonomics good enough for small to medium-size hands, and snappy performance, both when shooting and reviewing photos. The touchscreen makes menus and playback work like a cell phone, making it familiar to more users than would normally be the case. The only element missing to help it compete in the smartphone-dominated market is Wi-Fi, which can be added via an Eye-Fi card, which is supported in the SL1's menu.

The SL1 isn't necessarily the perfect answer to the mirrorless camera, as smaller-sensor offerings abound in cameras from Nikon, Pentax, Panasonic, and Olympus. Smaller sensors have their disadvantages, but one of their advantages is they can deliver equivalent focal lengths with smaller lenses. Though the SL1 is itself smaller, its 18-55mm kit lens is noticeably larger than kit lenses on cameras like the Olympus E-PM2 or Nikon V2. Still, for a great many looking for SLR quality in a smaller package, the Canon Rebel SL1 delivers both with confidence and grace, and offers the advantage of a larger APS-C sensor.

 

Scoring is relative only to the other cameras in the same category.
Click here to learn about the changes to our scoring system and what these numbers mean.

Canon EOS 100D (EOS Rebel SL1)
Category: Entry Level Interchangeable Lens Camera / DSLR
Build quality
Ergonomics & handling
Features
Metering & focus accuracy
Image quality (raw)
Image quality (jpeg)
Low light / high ISO performance
Viewfinder / screen rating
Performance
Movie / video mode
Value
PoorExcellent
Good for
Users who want to shoot in Live View and record movies, but also want the benefits of an APS-C digital SLR in a smaller body.
Not so good for
Enthusiasts looking for more bells and whistles, like an articulating LCD or wireless remote control of flash.
Overall score
78%
The Canon EOS Rebel SL1 / 100D is an ideal camera for consumer users looking for better image quality, with improved Live View and movie-mode autofocus in a small body. Its touchscreen interface offers a modern set of digital controls in a camera that will still feel familiar to more traditional SLR users.

 

Want to make sure you don't miss out on any future articles?
Sign up for our free weekly newsletter!

Enter the 'Canon Rebel (EOS 1100D-300D) Talk' Discussion Forum

Real-world Samples

There are 34 images in the Canon EOS Rebel SL1/100D review samples gallery, 30 in our daylight samples gallery, and 24 in the preview gallery. Please do not reproduce any of these images on a website or any newsletter / magazine without prior permission (see our copyright page). We make the originals available for private users to download to their own machines for personal examination or printing (in conjunction with this review), we do so in good faith, please don't abuse it.

Unless otherwise noted images taken with no particular settings at full resolution. Because our review images are now hosted on the 'galleries' section of dpreview.com, you can enjoy all of the new galleries functionality when browsing these samples.

Canon EOS Rebel SL1 / 100D Review Samples Gallery

20 images • Posted 25 July 2013 • View album
Sample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photo

Canon EOS 100D/SL1 Review Samples

26 images • Posted 17 June 2013 • View album
Sample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photo

Canon EOS 100D / Rebel SL1 Preview samples

27 images • Posted 10 April 2013 • View album
Sample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photoSample photo

Recommended Links

Previous page Next page
274
I own it
89
I want it
44
I had it
Discuss in the forums

Comments

Total comments: 51
syahobey
By syahobey (4 days ago)

I just bought this camera, but somethings wrong. I can't record video in 1280x720 and 1920x1080 size for a long duration, just 10 seconds what the?? Only 640x480 size can record for 30 minutes. Why? I just see all the setting nothing to change it.

0 upvotes
normski4ash
By normski4ash (1 month ago)

ISO 100 good picture
ISO 400 starting to get grain but acceptable
ISO 800 too much grain, need photoshop to smooth out
ISO 1600 picture too grainy to look at, do not use anything near 1600
and it goes up to 25600, that's a joke...

0 upvotes
BrianFisher
By BrianFisher (1 month ago)

My son would like to purchase his first SLR camera. He is considering either the Canon EOS Rebel T3 or the Canon EOS Rebel SL1. He will be using this primarily for family, travel and sporting pictures. Do you have a recommendation of one of these vs the other. What would be the preference, please. and why.
Thank you,

0 upvotes
jrball125
By jrball125 (1 month ago)

My wife and I just bought the SL1 and love it. It is also our first SLR and I have no complaints whatsoever. It takes wonderful photos and is small enough to tote around when traveling. Our primary uses are travel and family pictures. We have two small children who never stop moving and which makes it hard to get clear photos. So far, we have accumulated lots "frame-worthy" photos using the SL1. We made sure to buy a couple of lenses though as the standard kit lens is good but not a catch all. We bought the 40mm f/1.8 II lens for portraits and the 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS II telephoto lens as well. We are very happy with the purchase and the results. My brother-in-law and close friend are professional photographers, then both highly recommended the camera as a first SLR. It has some creative features and is very easy to learn how to use. I may not be the greatest resource as a first time SLR owner, but I've had a great time with this camera and have not been able to put it down.

0 upvotes
Caerolle
By Caerolle (3 months ago)

So were the 'User Experience Still Photography' and 'Live View and Movie' pages removed after this review was written? Or were they never added? Clicking the links takes you to the menu pages, and the drop down navigation does not show these pages, either.

0 upvotes
aviperez
By aviperez (3 months ago)

I have a canon EOS rebel SL1 and I have a photoshop cs5. Whenever I try to open RAW File it says its not compatible and its really annoying because cs5 is not even that old. I wonder if there's any way for me to be able to open the RAW file in the version of the photoshop I have.

Thanks

0 upvotes
lajsuhe
By lajsuhe (2 months ago)

You could try downloading this plug in, (this is a link for a mac but you can find/choose pc if you need to. http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/thankyou.jsp?ftpID=5518&fileID=5529
good luck

0 upvotes
grammieb14
By grammieb14 (3 months ago)

I just bought one because I want something a lot smaller than my 5Dlll to take to theme parks with my grandchildren or anytime I want less weight. I wanted a DSLR, since that is what I am used to. It certainly isn't a 5Dlll, but it is a very capable little camera. It is so light & small that it will be no problem when I want to travel light.

0 upvotes
fuxicek
By fuxicek (5 months ago)

Canon was able to make to body smaller but the lens is actually bigger, on the other side probably the greatest competitor Nikon D3300 is slightly bigger but still slightly smaller than Canon 700D and the new Nikon kit lens is collapsible, Nikon claims, the new D3300 is 30% smaller and 25% lighter body and lens combination compared with the D3200, so I assume the kit lens combo is smaller than Canon 100D....

side by side:

http://www.smashingcamera.com/2014/01/nikon-d3300-vs-canon-eos-rebel-sl1100d/

http://www.smashingcamera.com/2014/02/nikon-d3300-vs-canon-rebel-t5i/

0 upvotes
MikeFairbanks
By MikeFairbanks (7 months ago)

It's annoying how cameras and cars are often lacking a price tag ("too low to display"). Yes, I realize the manufacturer is causing this. So annoying. Some sites have you sign in and put it in your cart before knowing the price. This is a ridiculous practice that needs to end yesterday.

4 upvotes
neurotic1too
By neurotic1too (7 months ago)

Hi,
I hope you can assist, as I am having difficulty finding this information elsewhere. I am looking at purchasing a non-canon flash for my rebel sl1/100D, as the canon flashes are rather pricey for my budget. I see that you state the internal flash does not accommodate a wireless flash, yet canon makes one for this camera. I am looking at a Yongnuo YN-560 III Wireless Flash Speedlite on Ebay.

Thank you,
Diane

0 upvotes
Bill Bentley
By Bill Bentley (7 months ago)

Hi Diane. The reviewer was referring to the ability to trigger "off camera" speedlights using the built-in flash (wireless) not that wireless flash units themselves wouldn't work with the camera. The Yongnuo flash you are looking at will work with this camera. I would encourage you to investigate working with the flash OFF the camera as much as possible though. I have the Yongnuo RF-603 C1 2.4GHz Wireless Flash Trigger/Wireless Shutter Release Transceiver Kit for Canon Rebel for this purpose. You can get it for about $30 on Amazon or eBay. It has worked great for me so far (1 year).

0 upvotes
IHarel
By IHarel (8 months ago)

Hi,
My Q is simple: Doe's the SL1 is compatible with the Canon EF 28-135mmf/3.5-5.6 IS USM lense ? Most times I need a swift focus, less on the video's. Wonder if it would be comfortable to handle with this lense?
Thanks in advance.
I

Comment edited 6 minutes after posting
1 upvote
Just Ed
By Just Ed (8 months ago)

I picked one up for general carry around use. Some of my photography is done outdoors in areas of Sacramento where carrying my three thousand dollar ff makes me nervous.

The SL1 looks less intimidating to people on the street and hopefully is less attractive to would be thugs.

Haven't had it long, but no major disappointments yet.

0 upvotes
jcburke
By jcburke (8 months ago)

Does the SL1 use the non-STM line of Canon APS-C lenses? I shoot with a 7D and have several very expensive Canon "L" USM lenses, and I'm not going to buy a Canon camera that requires I buy another set of glass.

0 upvotes
gatorowl
By gatorowl (8 months ago)

The SL1 is compatible with an EF (which includes "L" lenses) and EF-S lenses.

Thus, unless you have some very old lenses (30+ years or more), the SL1 can use it.

1 upvote
Phoebe Lee
By Phoebe Lee (8 months ago)

I think this camera is compatiblw with Canon RS-60E3 remote switch, but not so sure.

0 upvotes
Phoebe Lee
By Phoebe Lee (8 months ago)

Does this camera compatiblw with a wired remote switch?

0 upvotes
SunshineSWE
By SunshineSWE (8 months ago)

Yes, it's RS-60E3 compatible

1 upvote
Shelle belle
By Shelle belle (9 months ago)

Hi, I just borrowed mt friends' sl1, but I can't open the raw files in my version of dpp, which came with my old 1000d. It also won't open in photoshop. So annoying. She said it didn't come with any editing software. Is that right? Which version of dpp do I need?
Thanks!

0 upvotes
Rob Bernhard
By Rob Bernhard (8 months ago)

Just get the latest version from Canon's website and install. You'll have no problem with any previous RAW files.

0 upvotes
Vfdtyler
By Vfdtyler (9 months ago)

Solid review. Should I go for this over the T3i? I've been seriously considering that camera based off some things I read on http://canonrebelt3ibundle.com/
Which camera is better?

0 upvotes
DPReview Staff
By DPReview Staff (9 months ago)

I own a T3i, and I like the SL1/100D a little better, primarily for the Hybrid AF II, the quieter shutter sound, and the extreme portability, especially with the 40mm STM lens. You'll probably be happy with either, though.

0 upvotes
Muzzammil13
By Muzzammil13 (9 months ago)

should i care whether its a Rebel sl1 or a 100D? i mean in terms of what is written in front of the camera? or i just skip the fact and get a rebel sl1?

0 upvotes
PDBreach
By PDBreach (9 months ago)

Yes. If you live in the UK and purchase a "Rebel SL1" (the American version) then you won't be entitled to cash back. I think it also has implications on the warranty/repairs. If you live in the UK then buying the UK version (100D) is your best bet.

0 upvotes
Muzzammil13
By Muzzammil13 (9 months ago)

Check out ebay deals, you get one with a lens too :)

0 upvotes
X Faktor Photo
By X Faktor Photo (9 months ago)

get a body for <$500 on eBay nowadays.

0 upvotes
VizuaLegend
By VizuaLegend (9 months ago)

Im Looking Between The SL1 &The T3i When It Comes To Movie Making ... The T3i Seems To Lag A Bit When Panning And The SL1 Creates A Littlebit Of Moire...

0 upvotes
destritt
By destritt (11 months ago)

This looks like a great camera but I have Canon EOS Rebel T31 and absolutely love it. Alright, call me old fashion or old school but all those attachments associated with digital cameras scare me to death so a neighbor recommended the Canon EOS Rebel T3i as a good choice for a beginner photographer like me. There are so many brands and types of digital cameras in the market today that it is stressful for me to even think about buying one.
I did buy the Canon EOS Rebel T3i http://www.squidoo.com/canon-eos-canon-eos-rebel-t3i-camera-review-best-price but not without a lot of stress.

0 upvotes
VizuaLegend
By VizuaLegend (9 months ago)

Soo Tell Me W/ The T3i., Did You Experience Alot Of The Lagging IN The Video Recording As Stated In The Review!? How Is Video Recording Overall W/ Your T3i... Im Trying To Compare The SL1 W/ Your T3i Before Purchase...

0 upvotes
dweberphotography
By dweberphotography (11 months ago)

This camera really is tiny. Compared to Sony's a230, which was the smallest of its time, it is about the same size, but he SL1 can shoot 4fps compared to 2.5, and has a much bigger buffer, and has 18mp instead of 10.2, and has a touhscreen, etc.

I think this is a great camera for the size and pice.

0 upvotes
Dr Aref
By Dr Aref (11 months ago)

40mm 2.8 STM is a full frame lens and it become 64mm equivalent if we use it with EOS 100D. So you really cant use for street photography. It is really perplexing to me why Canon is not making any pancake lens for EFS, like M22mm F2 (equvalent to 35mm full frame) they made for EOS M. They can easily modify that lens to be used with 100D. The combined small form factor with any 24, 28 or 35mm equivalen pancake lens EFS will be a big selling boost for 100D and other Canon APC SLRs.

I think Canon should rethink in their lens line up strategy.

2 upvotes
LA1951
By LA1951 (8 months ago)

I strongly agree. I hold off buying SL1 because the 40mm pancake lens is just not very useful. I'd use SL1 with my wideroom lens but would like to take advantage of the small body with a small but good quality lens. A 24mm pancake would be ideal.

Hope other lens manufacturers take note of this as well.

0 upvotes
Just Ed
By Just Ed (8 months ago)

I think you answered you own question. The 40mm was designed as a compact lens alternative for full frame photographers.

0 upvotes
C M Greene
By C M Greene (Aug 27, 2013)

Despite what the review says the 40mm 2.8 STM (pancake) lens is an EF lens, not an EF-S lens. (at least when I last looked at mine)

Now as a result of Canon just announcing the 55-250 IS STM lens, Canon will have three EF-S STM lenses. But it did not when this review was written.

0 upvotes
CameraLabTester
By CameraLabTester (Aug 15, 2013)

The Multi Shot Noise Reduction is a real killer of a feature.

4 super fast frames merged into one image for a clean (noiseless) low light photo.

This feature is on the Fuji X series (the X10 has it) and now here on the 100D.

.

1 upvote
stews
By stews (10 months ago)

Multi Shot Noise Reduction sounds great, but even after setting the Quality to Large JPEG, that option is still greyed out. How the heck can you use it? Not that I usually shoot JPEG, but I'd be willing to try it out.

0 upvotes
Rmano
By Rmano (Aug 9, 2013)

The size is quite similar to my sony alpha 55. I was quite deceived when they decided to grow up the 57 and further models. Really don't know why. It's a great positive point in my opinion for this camera...
http://camerasize.com/compare/#448,238

Comment edited 34 seconds after posting
0 upvotes
MnTony
By MnTony (Aug 4, 2013)

I rented one of these in May to take on a short vacation rather than drag my much heavier camera along. I debated renting one of the mirrorless models, but this had just been announced and seemed like an interesting choice. I used it almost entirely with the 40mm pancake lens. It was terrific. Barely noticed it hanging around my neck. I owned an original Digital Rebel way back when - this kit is noticeably smaller and lighter. The touch screen really helps when you're used to a camera with lots of dedicated buttons.

There's more on my blog about it with a few shots. This was from the point of view of a photographer who shoots Manual or Av, so there's nothing about the picture modes. It's here: http://www.addrummimages.com/2013/05/19/new-orleans-and-the-canon-sl1/

For geeky info about size and weight, I did a follow-up post here: http://www.addrummimages.com/2013/05/25/canon-sl1-followup/

FWIW...
Tony

0 upvotes
Wimlex
By Wimlex (Aug 2, 2013)

Hi Yonsarh, I've been thinking the same! Back to film....But I don't think this will happen. The camera companies have spent so much in digital photgraphy. Even the "super-cameras" like Hasselblad did it. Although you still can buy Hasselblad cameras which use film....So, I don't know. I alwys loved to work in the dark room, developing my own films and print the pics myself. My tool; a Hasselblad EL/M, build in 1973, with a 100 mm Zeiss-lens. Big fun!!!!! We'll wait and see.. :-)

0 upvotes
yonsarh
By yonsarh (Aug 2, 2013)

No, in the future, the sensor price will so cheap that it will cost less than a dollar and camera image sensor will be used on everywhere. So we could expect end of digital photography and people will eventuallly come back to film again.

1 upvote
Pyrros
By Pyrros (Jul 30, 2013)

I wonder how it is that the Canon EOS Rebel SL1 has a DPreview Gold Award (an overall score of 78%), whereas the more sophisticated 60D has only managed a Silver Award in your Review (with an overall score of 79%)??!!

2 upvotes
Zmkis
By Zmkis (Jul 30, 2013)

If you haven't noticed 100D is entry level while 60D is mid level. DPreview warns that different categories scores are not directly comperable.

3 upvotes
Bill3R
By Bill3R (Jul 30, 2013)

I have noticed this too with other cameras and it doesn't make sense to me. Why don't you standardize your rating system.

Comment edited 1 minute after posting
1 upvote
ArturoGars
By ArturoGars (Aug 13, 2013)

What is the meaning of the percentile and gold award anyway? I am trying to find the legend on the percentile and award but the explanations is nowhere.

Comment edited 47 seconds after posting
1 upvote
GeminiH
By GeminiH (Jul 30, 2013)

Its funny how this is considered a radical, minaturised design, yet its the same size as the 450D/500D was 4-5 years ago. The internal functions, pentaprism, sensor size have been similar all along.

The biggest change has been the flip screen. Who uses that regularly?

4 upvotes
Nichlas H
By Nichlas H (11 months ago)

I just upgraded from an EOS 400D to the 100D. The 100D *is* definitely a smaller camera.

Comment edited 15 seconds after posting
1 upvote
Keos
By Keos (8 months ago)

I agree with Nichlass is about of difference of about one and third grams.

But I didn't get it about focusing on low light. It seems problematic that it focus when flashing. Don't you think so ?

1 upvote
GeminiH
By GeminiH (Jul 30, 2013)

I'm trawling through to find out what AF points this has, apart from the hybrid sensor...

Any takers?

0 upvotes
bandkj7
By bandkj7 (Aug 4, 2013)

Same as Rebel T5i, T4i, T3i - 9-points.
http://www.usa.canon.com/cusa/consumer/products/cameras/slr_cameras/eos_rebel_sl1_18_55mm_is_stm_kit#Specifications

0 upvotes
Count Biscotti
By Count Biscotti (Jul 30, 2013)

>>>>>>Autofocusing with a USM or other lens in either mode is still difficult, however, and fraught with cumbersome seeking during video and long autofocus lag for stills <<<< Does that mean a Sigma 18-->200 zoom, for example??

0 upvotes
Total comments: 51