Previous page Next page

Menus cont..

Play menu

Option Values / Actions Notes
Page one
Delete  • Marked frames
Selection index
 • All images
Yes
No

Format  • Enter
Yes
No
 
Protect  • Marked images
Selection index
 • All images
 • Cancel all
 
DPOF setup  • Marked images
Selection index
 • All on card
No. of copies?
 • Cancel all
 
Date Imprint  • On
 • Off
 
Index print  • Create Index
 • Delete Index
 
Playback Display  • Auto Rotate
 • Manual Rotate
 
Page two
Slide show  • Enter  
Interval  • 30 sec
 • 10 sec
 • 5 sec
 • 3 sec
 • 1 sec
 

Setup menu

The last menu is the Setup menu which allows you to configure general camera settings (mostly digital related) such as USB transfer modes, video output etc. This menu is split across three pages.

Option Values / Actions Notes
Page one
LCD brightness  • Enter
Low (-5) to High (+5)
 
Info. disp. time  • 1 min
 • 30 sec
 • 10 sec
 • 5 sec
How long the recording information stays displayed on the LCD if no buttons are pressed.
Power save  • 30 min
 • 10 min
 • 5 min
 • 3 min
 • 1 min
The amount of time before the camera enters 'sleep' state, it can be woken by a half-press of the shutter release or one of the LCD buttons
Video output  • NTSC
 • PAL
 
HDMI output  • HD (1080i) priority
 • HD (720p) priority
 • SD priority
[clip]
Language  • English
 • French
 • Spanish
 • Italian
 • Chinese (Simplified)
 • Chinese (Traditional)
Varies by region
Date/Time set  • Enter
Date
Time
Date format
 
Page two
Memory Card  • CompactFlash
 • Memory Stick
[clip]
File number  • Series
 • Reset
 
Folder name  • Standard form
 • Date form
 
Select folder  • 100MSDCF
 • 101MSDCF
 • etc.
 
New folder  • Enter Creates a new running number folder
Transfer mode  • Mass storage
 • PTP
 • Remote PC
- USB 'mass storage device'
- For PictBridge etc
- For Remote Camera Control
MassStrg.card  • Both cards
 • Selected card
Which cards appear in the PC when connected via USB
Page three
Menu Start  • Top
 • Previous
Lets you choose to always display the last selected menu screen when you next hit the MENU button.
Delete confirm  • "Delete" first
 • "Cancel" first
Set the default option for the delete confirm box
Audio signals  • On
 • Off
 
Cleaning mode  • Enter
Yes
No
Enables manual cleaning of the sensor by locking up the mirror and opening the shutter.
Reset default  • Enter Displays a 'Reset Default? OK /Cancel dialog box.
Previous page Next page
193
I own it
3
I want it
125
I had it
Discuss in the forums

Comments