dpreview review samples

Photo
14 / 39
Navigation
Back to album
Slideshow
Start
Fujifilm X100S Preview Samples:
DSCF0166
Viewed 34434 times
DSCF0166
This photo is in 1 album:
Fujifilm X100S Preview Samples
Fujifilm X100S Preview Samples
(39 photos)
This photo is marked as:  Safe.
Camera:
Available sizes: Small, Medium, Large, Original (4896×3264, 3.3MB)
Captured: Jan 6, 2013
Uploaded: Mar 18, 2013 (UTC)
Focal length: 23 mm
Shutter speed: 1/1000 sec
Aperture: F2
ISO: 640
Exposure comp.: ±0.00

Comments

Total comments: 7
max metz
By max metz (Apr 15, 2013)

Strange as it is, this is my favorite image of the set, I would have no issue using the same settings for this effect.

Every Stradivarius made has what many would call a flaw, most play around it while some play to it - in this case the photographer rather cleverly played to it and I love the effect.

The Leica x2 starts at f2.8, I am very glad fuji started their offering at f2.0 - if only cos it will mean lovely mac's like this one. To each their own. :-D

0 upvotes
Cristian79
By Cristian79 (Mar 28, 2013)

yet again fuji's softness is displayed. No sharp images to be seen anyware. I think is the lens.

0 upvotes
max metz
By max metz (Apr 15, 2013)

We have obviously been looking in different places.

0 upvotes
PhotonTrapper
By PhotonTrapper (Mar 25, 2013)

???
I can't believe pics were not at least looked at once before being posted as "samples". So is this obviously out of focus image posted to demonstrate that this camera can't autofocus in some particular conditions?

0 upvotes
max metz
By max metz (Apr 15, 2013)

They would have looked at them before, the frame is just not to your liking or taste. No point diss'ing another because you don't like the result or the camera someone else is using.

0 upvotes
Tassadar
By Tassadar (Mar 20, 2013)

Nothing is in focus in this picture

0 upvotes
max metz
By max metz (Apr 15, 2013)

It is, its just not as sharp as you might like or expect, there is a difference.

0 upvotes
Total comments: 7