dpreview review samples

Photo
15 / 24
Navigation
Back to album
Slideshow
Start
Sony Alpha SLT-A99 Preview Samples:
DSC00099
Viewed 20617 times
DSC00099
This photo is in 1 album:
Sony Alpha SLT-A99 Preview Samples
Sony Alpha SLT-A99 Preview Samples
(24 photos)
This photo is marked as:  Safe.
Camera:
Lens:
Available sizes: Small, Medium, Large, Original (6000×4000, 11.3MB)
Captured: -
Uploaded: Oct 10, 2012 (UTC)
Focal length: 20 mm
Shutter speed: 1/200 sec
Aperture: F5
ISO: 100
Exposure comp.: ±0.00

Comments

Total comments: 11
AlexTor
By AlexTor (Oct 17, 2012)

Looks like this is a multi-shot HDR image, xcept we can't tell from the description.

0 upvotes
Boerseuntjie
By Boerseuntjie (Oct 14, 2012)

You are all smoking grass, I can't see how any other camera could have done this better with the same lens and same lighting conditions.

0 upvotes
pca7070
By pca7070 (Oct 12, 2012)

Very poor corners!

0 upvotes
Boerseuntjie
By Boerseuntjie (Oct 14, 2012)

Wide lenses usually have weak corners at it's widest angle and that goes for any lens from any brand

0 upvotes
Fraxinus excelsior
By Fraxinus excelsior (Oct 12, 2012)

If I were Dpreview I would be ashamed of the photos and the technique or lack of behind the photos. This is simply unserious dpreview. You have to move your legs from behind the desk and get some photographic experience out in the real live.

Comment edited 49 seconds after posting
0 upvotes
babola
By babola (Oct 11, 2012)

Come on guys, the photo was taken at f/5 and appears to be focused at the exposed rock ridge in the middle of the frame.
The exposed rock is also lot further away than the left (bush) and right (golf green) in this composition.
IMO, we shouldn't be expecting much of a sharpness across the shot, really.

0 upvotes
stan_pustylnik
By stan_pustylnik (Oct 11, 2012)

This photo was probably shot trough bus's window, or having dirty UV filter on lens.

0 upvotes
Mescalamba
By Mescalamba (Oct 11, 2012)

Looks like either very bad sample of lens (doubt it) or wierd JPEG issue. Or its focused somewhere where it shouldnt be..

Well, lets wait for RAWs.

0 upvotes
Adamoland
By Adamoland (Oct 11, 2012)

I definitely agree with everyone below, there is some bad blurring going on here, I dont know if this is on purpose or unintended. I think its the latter.

0 upvotes
harry cannoli
By harry cannoli (Oct 11, 2012)

Yep. Lots of softness across the frame, except dead center. Something's wrong somewhere.

0 upvotes
putomax
By putomax (Oct 11, 2012)

in this landscape pic everything that's out of center frame is badly blured; strange and ugly effect

gashô

0 upvotes
Total comments: 11