dpreview review samples

Photo
24 / 27
Navigation
Back to album
Slideshow
Start
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX1 Preview Samples:
DSC00130
Viewed 35424 times
DSC00130
This photo is in 1 album:
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX1 Preview Samples
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX1 Preview Samples
(27 photos)
This photo is marked as:  Safe.
Camera:
Available sizes: Small, Medium, Large, Original (6000×4000, 7.5MB)
Captured: -
Uploaded: Oct 9, 2012 (UTC)
Focal length: 35 mm
Shutter speed: 1/80 sec
Aperture: F5.6
ISO: 12800
Exposure comp.: ±0.00

Comments

Total comments: 7
Dimitri Khoz
By Dimitri Khoz (Oct 11, 2012)

Is it done using MFNR preset?
Do I see horisontal noise banding?

Anyway, looks very decent for ISO12800

0 upvotes
Shamael
By Shamael (Oct 10, 2012)

I downed the shot in 2500 ISO with the woman sitting on the table, look at that one in full size, i do not think that there is something to be proud about it. I get that quality at 3200 ISO with the NEX-7 too with the same light conditions

0 upvotes
Emacs23
By Emacs23 (Oct 11, 2012)

Sorry dude. Your parents should not be proud of you as well. No one stated it will be noiseless. No camera is at such a high sensitivity.

2 upvotes
Shamael
By Shamael (Oct 10, 2012)

Those shots look clean, those that Steve Huff shows too, those form Imaging resource look crappy. How come, good question?

0 upvotes
Hans2348562191
By Hans2348562191 (Oct 9, 2012)

Steve Huff has a photo from pretty much the exact same angle (slightly later in the evening), and some more impressive high-iso shots (better compositions in general IMHO). Even 25600 looks surprisingly usable.

2 upvotes
Shamael
By Shamael (Oct 10, 2012)

They might be useable if you downsize to any format around 20x30 cm, but not in full size. In good light conditions, shots like the 12500 ISO billiard balls are perfectly useable, but look the picture of SF in the Night at same value and discover the destruction made by the noise reduction in camera. I doubt not a moment that with RAW and a good PS plugin like Imagenomic or Noise Ninja, you are able to make a perfectly useable shot out of such a picture. The result is quiet stunning anyway, despite the lack of sharpness of the lens all over. One needs to wait for shots made by people with the full knowledge and know how, and then we can get a concrete view of what it really can do.

0 upvotes
Eric B Photo
By Eric B Photo (Oct 9, 2012)

Lots of detail here for a high ISO with less noise than I would have expected.

2 upvotes
Total comments: 7