dpreview review samples

Photo
19 / 23
Navigation
Back to album
Slideshow
Start
Nikon J1 Preview Samples:
DSC_0114
Viewed 49381 times
DSC_0114
This photo is in 1 album:
Nikon J1 Preview Samples
Nikon J1 Preview Samples
(23 photos)
This photo is marked as:  Safe.
Camera:
Lens:
Available sizes: Small, Medium, Large, Original (3872×2592, 5.3MB)
Captured: Jan 1, 2011
Uploaded: Sep 22, 2011 (UTC)
Focal length: 15.7 mm
Shutter speed: 1/160 sec
Aperture: F5
ISO: 6400
Exposure comp.: -

Comments

Total comments: 10
rafaelneville
By rafaelneville (Sep 26, 2011)

Excuse me, impressive you lot say?
Impressive is the ISO performance that comes out of the Fujifulm X100 and X10.
It's f*cking spectacular.
DPreview have their internal applet that allows one to compare final images in columns, just put all the desired cameras toghether in a row, and see the more than clear differences.
Fujifilm's X Series are just simply above normal in ISO performance.
Keep an eye on the queen of england stamp, you'll see the difference in sharpness/focus on high ISO, and the absence of notorious unacceptable grain.

Sincerely, the hardware might be cool, and the specs themselves, but the ISO is more of the same.
Just do the comparison, DPreview's interctive chart applet is just what one needs to compare true final images from different cameras.

0 upvotes
westerner
By westerner (Sep 24, 2011)

Considering the hardware, this is not bad at all. I'm sure comparisons to 4/3 cams will bear that out. My old D90 did not do this well at 6400, and that one was considered to be fairly good at higher ISO's.

0 upvotes
cmvsm
By cmvsm (Sep 23, 2011)

I downloaded the original as well. I think that the level of legible detail this small sensor is capturing at this high of sensitivity is outstanding. My D70 and D80 certainly were not up to this level of quality. Not anywhere near it. Nikon did it right. Now let's see the speed.

0 upvotes
inazuma11
By inazuma11 (Sep 22, 2011)

totally unacceptable poor image quality.
don't be fooled by the resized image in the preview.
download the full image.

0 upvotes
songeun7
By songeun7 (Sep 22, 2011)

Not that impressive. These pictures look O.K. but not great IQ.

0 upvotes
pacogwapo
By pacogwapo (Sep 30, 2011)

just like you. you don't have great I.Q. either

3 upvotes
BillCarr
By BillCarr (Sep 22, 2011)

No ISO posted for DSC_0114?

0 upvotes
grafli
By grafli (Sep 22, 2011)

ISO 6400

0 upvotes
ybai011
By ybai011 (Sep 22, 2011)

ISO 6400
Impressive!

4 upvotes
Kim Seng
By Kim Seng (Oct 3, 2011)

Yup Impressive.

0 upvotes
Total comments: 10