Maui - First Photo Post

Started 7 months ago | Photos
javyNJ
Forum MemberPosts: 56Gear list
Like?
Maui - First Photo Post
7 months ago

I've been lurking around here after owning an E-M5 for about 18 months or so. It's my first ILC so I've been doing a lot of reading and learning.

I finally worked up the stones to post some of my photos in the hopes that it will help me progress in my photographic adventure. C&C on both composition and PP welcome and encouraged, but take it easy on me, I'm still a newbie!

These were all taken on a Thanksgiving vacation to Maui.

All taken with the E-M5 and Oly 14-54mm II or Pan 45-150mm in RAW and PP in LR.

1 - White Hibiscus

2 - Thanksgiving Sunset

3 - Native Bird Silhouette

4 - Rowing

5 - Sunset Sail

6 - Cliff Diver

7 - Sunset at 10k feet

javyNJ's gear list:javyNJ's gear list
Olympus OM-D E-M5 Olympus Zuiko Digital 14-54mm 1:2.8-3.5 II Panasonic Leica Summilux DG 25mm F1.4 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 40-150mm 1:4-5.6 R Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 60mm 1:2.8 Macro +2 more
Comment & critique:
Please provide me constructive critique and criticism.
Jim Salvas
Veteran MemberPosts: 3,101Gear list
Like?
Re: C&C: Maui - First Photo Post
In reply to javyNJ, 7 months ago

These are nice, but it's hard to judge from mostly sunset photos, which are just too darned easy. So is the flower. The diver is cool, though.

I'm a bit surprised, given your liking for scenics, that you didn't shoot any wider than about 54mm.

Keep taking photos!

-- hide signature --

Jim Salvas
"You miss 100% of the shots you never take." - Wayne Gretsky

Jim Salvas's gear list:Jim Salvas's gear list
Olympus PEN E-PM2 Olympus E-M1 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 14-42mm 1:3.5-5.6 II R Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 40-150mm 1:4-5.6 R Samyang 7.5mm F3.5 UMC Fisheye MFT +7 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
s_grins
Veteran MemberPosts: 9,085Gear list
Like?
Re: Maui - First Photo Post