got the camera what's the lenses

Started 4 months ago | Discussions
zakaria
Senior MemberPosts: 1,587Gear list
Like?
got the camera what's the lenses
4 months ago

The X-E1 is the first step in fuji system for me. Wish you advice one buy excellent lens for portrait and travel. Forgive me if I asked many times. I am new to this mirror less system. I already have pentax k3 a very capable machine. I love it so much but need a lightweight system for travel and every day use.
--
pentaxian .

zakaria's gear list:zakaria's gear list
Nikon D7000 Pentax K-5 IIs Pentax K-3 +1 more
mainger
Regular MemberPosts: 338Gear list
Like?
Re: got the camera what's the lenses
In reply to zakaria, 4 months ago

I would start with the excellent "kit" 18-55 zoom. You'll get enough width for landscapes, and enough length for portraits. It's a very good lens. Once you've used it a while and if you start feeling limitations, then maybe explore other lenses for either ends (14mm for wide, 56mm for portraits)

mainger's gear list:mainger's gear list
Fujifilm FinePix X100 Fujifilm X-T1 Fujifilm XF 56mm F1.2 R +1 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
awgk
Regular MemberPosts: 211Gear list
Like?
In reply to mainger, 4 months ago

mainger wrote:

I would start with the excellent "kit" 18-55 zoom. You'll get enough width for landscapes, and enough length for portraits. It's a very good lens. Once you've used it a while and if you start feeling limitations, then maybe explore other lenses for either ends (14mm for wide, 56mm for portraits)

I totally agree!

awgk's gear list:awgk's gear list
Fujifilm X-E1 Fujifilm XF 18-55mm F2.8-4 R LM OIS Fujifilm XF 55-200mm F3.5-4.8 R LM OIS Fujifilm XF 10-24mm F4 R OIS
Ollie 2
Senior MemberPosts: 1,364Gear list
Like?
In reply to mainger, 4 months ago

mainger wrote:

Right.

There aren’t too many complaints about this little gem. Lightweight and versatile. Great IQ.

What’s not to like?

Ollie 2's gear list:Ollie 2's gear list