I Love it!

Started 3 months ago | User reviews
unknown member
(unknown member)
Like?
I Love it!
3 months ago

I own the 25 mm just two weeks now, but I'm already convinced! But I have to tell you that I'm not a professional photographer or image expert.

Just before my trip to The Gambia I could manage it to get one silver version in my hands. Silver makes the better images, right? And it fits well and looks great on my PEN E-P5.

The lens iis -in my opinion- extremely fast with focusing and I had not much shots out of focus. It was really a joy to have it on my camera. Razor sharp and although it costs a bit, it's worth it I think.

See the examples I included. The examples are all ordinary day-2-day shots, no tripod or other tricks. But, I agree.... extremely good conditions

Any comments welcome!

ISO200 - f4.5 - 1/400

ISO100 - f3.2 - 1/1600

ISO100 - f3.2 - 1/2500

-- hide signature --

Warm regards,
Willem

Willem Steenis's gear list:Willem Steenis's gear list
Olympus PEN E-P5 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 9-18mm 1:4.0-5.6 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 45mm 1:1.8 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 60mm 1:2.8 Macro Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 25mm F1.8 +6 more
Willem Steenis's score
Average community score
Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 25mm F1.8 Olympus PEN E-P5
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
JohnLock
Regular MemberPosts: 296Gear list
Like?
Re: I Love it!
In reply to Willem Steenis, 3 months ago

Nice to hear good things about the 25 f1.8 as I'm also considering it.  Oly/Zuiko make good glass!

JL

JohnLock's gear list:JohnLock's gear list
Olympus E-M1 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 9-18mm 1:4.0-5.6 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 14-150mm 1:4-5.6 Panasonic 12-35mm F2.8 Panasonic Lumix G X Vario 35-100mm F2.8 OIS +8 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Richard Weisgrau
Senior MemberPosts: 2,961
Like?