7 months ago

Help me make a decision please
DEAL 1 )
Pentax K-3 Digital Limited Edition Silver SLR Camera Kit
Includes Pentax Grip, Extra Pentax Battery and Limited Edition Strap £1325

DEAL 2 ) Pentax K-3 Digital SLR Camera Body ONLY £900

DEAL 3 ) Pentax K-3 Digital SLR Black with DAL 18-55 WR Lens Kit £950

DEAL 4 ) Pentax K-3 Digital SLR Black with DAL 18-135 WR Lens Kit £1170

DEAL 5 ) Pentax K-3 Digital SLR Black with DAL 18-55 WR and DAL 50-200mm WR Lenses £1100

ALL the above also include the FREE Pentax 35mm F2.4 AL LENS

I don't know weather just to get the camera body then get a Lens that is a little bit better so IQ would be that bit better,
as a beginner with DSLR what do the experienced users advice.

Also I was thinking along the lines of Deal 4 which comes with the 18-135WR.

As a beginner I am lookin for a lense that could be an all purpose lens for the first few months till I save more monies.
BUT I also want good quality,

I like taking Portraits, landscapes, I could get the camera and have about £500/ to £600 for la half decent lens or am I dreaming in total I have £1500 to spend
all advise GREATLY appreciated.

I have a Fuji HS50 and used it for learning, more about aperture, shutter speeds, ISO.

watched hundreds of YouTube videos on camera settings etc. etc. now want to move on and the Pentax K3 for me is the best camera out there, for the price range and IQ.

Tom G
I'm a 30yr old trapped in a 63yr old body????

-- hide signature --

N.S.A. and G.C.H.Q. The only government goons that "LISTEN"?????
I'm a 30yr old trapped in a 63yr old body

tom1234567's gear list:tom1234567's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ1000 Pentax K-3 Samsung NX1 Pentax smc DA 18-250mm F3.5-6.3 Tamron AF 70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di LD Macro +9 more
Pentax K-3
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
johnami
Contributing MemberPosts: 708Gear list
Like?
Re: Help me make a decision please K3
In reply to tom1234567, 7 months ago