Nikon DF live view shooting..

Started 7 months ago | Discussions
Pandaemas
Contributing MemberPosts: 554
Like?
Nikon DF live view shooting..
7 months ago

Hi everyone,

Im new to Nikon and Im wondering, when I manual focus with live view and zoom in on my intended focus area, is it possible to set it up to zoom out all the way once I nailed focus and half-press the shutter button? Rather than pressing the zoom-out button a couple of times which in turn throws the focus off again anyway..

Any help would be appreciated thanks!
--
www.memorialucis.blogspot.com

frank-in-toronto
Senior MemberPosts: 1,001
Like?
Re: Nikon DF live view shooting..
In reply to Pandaemas, 7 months ago

i suppose you're using the shutter half-press to focus.  switching to rear AF-ON will resolve that focus change issue.  as to how to get out of magnified view, try pressing OK.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Pandaemas
Like?
In reply to frank-in-toronto, 7 months ago

Sorry for sounding nitpicky, but I dont find it comforable to AF with AF-on button.. Im used to halfpressing..
--

Pandaemas
Like?

Tried pressing ok it doesnt work..
--

Pandaemas
Like?

So no one knows how to instantenously get out if magnified zoom mode when you manual focus using live view? Or such option does not exist at all? I find it wierd if it doesnt..
--

frank-in-toronto
Like?

you're using the term "manual focus". if u manually focussed the lens, nothing you do on the camera will change the focus plane.

Truman Prevatt
Veteran MemberPosts: 3,770Gear list
Like?

frank-in-toronto wrote:

you're using the term "manual focus". if u manually focussed the lens, nothing you do on the camera will change the focus plane.

And if you are "half pressing" or using AF-on to focus you are not using manual focus.

-- hide signature --

Truman
www.pbase.com/tprevatt

Truman Prevatt's gear list:Truman Prevatt's gear list