1DX for amateur

Started 8 months ago | Discussions
Reservoir_Dog
Regular MemberPosts: 101
Like?
1DX for amateur
8 months ago

I want that DSLR soo much, but isnt it totally overkill for an amateur? Im not a beginner but an amateur.... Also, and i admit, a little bit gear freak

Let the comments come, and subscribe down there! (oops this isnt youtube)

Ow yes, its 2 years old, and now with the D4S, is canon going to release a newer 1D camera soon?

Canon EOS-1D Canon EOS-1D C Nikon D4s
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
guatitamasluz
Contributing MemberPosts: 833
Like?
Re: 1DX for amateur
In reply to Reservoir_Dog, 8 months ago

First I thought: don't feed the troll but at a second thought I'd say: it depends on your photographical preferencies. If you do loads of low light (I do) then why not? If your budget allows that, then why not? I am happy with my 5D3 so far and I just wish, next bodies will slightly improve in high ISO. Don't have the budget for an 1Dx, and for my purposes, as an amateur, the 5D3 is more camera than I will ever need... So go for it. Or join both camps and go D4s. Who cares? Gear just fits one's requirements. Not more, not less. I am looking forward to an overnext 5D body cycle doing decent 51k and very usable 102k.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
ASR45
Forum ProPosts: 32,535Gear list
Like?
In reply to guatitamasluz, 8 months ago

If you can afford it why not, its a bit like having the money for a super-car something like a Aston martin because im british   that can go near to 200MPH people will buy these cars, even though the speed limit is 70MPH on a motor-way.