Is A mount Sony's Titanic?

Started 11 months ago | Discussions
contax4ever
Regular MemberPosts: 418
Like?
Is A mount Sony's Titanic?
11 months ago

I'm wondering if I spent my money foolishly the past several months on A mount glass: ZA 50mm and the updated versions of the 70-200 and 70-400. I'm sensing more doom and gloom about the future of this mount the past couple of days than I have seen in a long time even though this worry has surfaced on and off in various discussions within the Sony user community for a couple of years now.

-I don't want to use these lenses with an adapter on a Sony e mount body.
-I don't want to sell this equipment to make the jump to Nikon or Canon; I'm not a pro. I use the Sony lenses and bodies because I love the products.
-I don't care if the future A mount bodies have the translucent mirror or not.
-I want to be able to use these lenses NATIVE for many years to come. I'm not big into buying used equipment either though I like keeping what I purchase new for a very long time. Still, I would hope to see multiple, successive generations of the a99 and a77 (though I'm fine if A mount sustains as full frame only).

SO IS CONTAX HISTORY REPEATING ITSELF? I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT TWICE IN MY LIFE I CHOSE A SYSTEM THAT DIED.

Sony SLT-A77 Sony SLT-A99
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
doctorxring
Senior MemberPosts: 1,142Gear list
Like?
Re: Is A mount Sony's Titanic?
In reply to contax4ever, 11 months ago

Steady now...

Back away from the forums for a while.  You have OD'd on A-Mount threads.  

Wait for spring.

doctorxring's gear list:doctorxring's gear list
Canon PowerShot S95 Canon PowerShot SX50 HS Sony RX100 II Sony SLT-A65 Sony a77 II +4 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Steve Cohan
Senior MemberPosts: 1,439Gear list
Like?
Do a history search for A mount threads. It's been covered ad nauseam. nt
No text.
 Steve Cohan's gear list:Steve Cohan's gear list