Can you see color? How well? Test!

Started 6 months ago | Discussions
unknown member
(unknown member)
Like?
Can you see color? How well? Test!
6 months ago

I was reading a case study of someone being able to see UV after a cataract surgery, and the page I was reading linked to this online color discerning test . I got the following results:

I'm not surprised that I can discern shades of violet, purple and red perfectly, but have trouble with greens. Green has always been the least vivid color for me, violets and blues and reds being brighter and more vivid than greens. What I found interesting was that my result is very similar to the person who could see UV after his cataract surgery. He writes: "I tested my color perception with an online FM100 Hue test and scored an 8 (seems pretty good) with the few errors in the green-blue area."

So, I'm not good with greens! How's your color vision?

EthanP99
Senior MemberPosts: 1,043Gear list
Like?
Re: Can you see color? How well? Test!
In reply to canonagain123, 6 months ago

did this years ago for a job...

I got 0

of course our monitors are the highest grade possible so it was pretty easy

EthanP99's gear list:EthanP99's gear list
Sony RX1R Canon EOS-1Ds Canon EOS 5D Mark II Canon EOS 5D Mark III Sony SLT-A99 +12 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Morris Sullivan
Senior MemberPosts: 4,191
Like?
In reply to EthanP99, 6 months ago

EthanP99 wrote:

I got 0

I got a 7, I'll blame my $125 monitor at work.

With some time I might have gotten better. I quickly noticed that I needed to look away for a few seconds and look back to see some of the closer colors. If I looked to long they started blending.

Lumixdude
Senior MemberPosts: 2,782Gear list
Like?
In reply to EthanP99, 6 months ago

these colurs are so muddy my eyes are playing tricks on me. I had to look away a couple times, I still got 10 wrong.

Lumixdude's gear list:Lumixdude's gear list