D5300 vs EOS 70D

Started 8 months ago | Discussions
KKhan
New MemberPosts: 9
Like?
D5300 vs EOS 70D
8 months ago

Please help me choose between the two cameras. I am new to DSLR and would love to learn more.

I already bought 70D few days ago. It takes stunning pictures. AF is amazing as long as you are using the view finder. WIFI for me has held good and I am able to freely move pictures to cell phones and post on facebook and whatsapp. I have been really wowed with this camera. I havenot used my flash at all with this camera. The only thing that bugs me is the weight. Almost 700 gms + 200-300 gms for lenses.

That brings me to Nikon 5300, everything almost similar. But the body is 500 gms almost 200 gms lighter than 70D.

I wanted to ask you guys, should I stick with 70 D where I know the pictures have been amazing and I would get used to extra 200 gms of weight in time or is D5300 same as 70D and worthwhile going down on the extra weight if that is bugging me. What are the big differences between the two cameras?

Here are the spec sheets for

70 d: http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canon-eos-70d/2

5300: http://www.dpreview.com/products/nikon/slrs/nikon_d5300/specifications

Also: http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Products/Product/Digital-SLR-Cameras/1519/D5300.html

I wish I could try d5300 in a store but cant find it in Portland, OR ( I m here till Sunday)  before I go back to Kansas City.

Canon EOS 70D Nikon D5300
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
leno
Senior MemberPosts: 1,085Gear list
Like?
Re: D5300 vs EOS 70D
In reply to KKhan, 8 months ago