Which camera(s) would you recommend me for wildlife and landscape photography?

Started 7 months ago | Questions
OrganicNature
New MemberPosts: 6Gear list
Like?
Which camera(s) would you recommend me for wildlife and landscape photography?
7 months ago

Hello everybody!

I've been a hobby photographer for about two years and ever since then I've used my beloved Panasonic fz 150 (bridgecamera). It has been a great companion and served me well. Nonetheless, I'm looking for an upgrade and I'm asking for your help/your experience!

I love beeing out in nature and have my camera all the time with me.
Mainly I'am shooting wildlife (especially birds)
and landscape.

What I own:
- Panasonic fz 150

What I am lacking:
- poor image quality
- poor iso
- no fast lense

What I need:
- good iso performance
- super telephoto lense (at least 500mm equivalent)
- wide angle lense for landscapes
- fast lenses
- fast autofocus and at least 5fps
- good picture quality
- weather sealing
- tilt screen (nice to have)
- light and "small" (I often hike several hours; a canon 7d - although an aweseome camera - is too big)

Since I own only a bridgecamera and do not have any additional lenses or other equipment I am not bound
to a cartain brand or system.

Thanks a lot for your help!!!

Greetings from Switzerland

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Canon EOS 7D
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Footski
Footski MOD
Senior MemberPosts: 1,302Gear list
Like?
Re: Which camera(s) would you recommend me for wildlife and landscape photography?
In reply to OrganicNature, 7 months ago

Take a look at the PanAsonic FZ200. It is a serious update on your FZ150. a fast f2.8 lens throughout the zoom range and upto 600 mm zoom. Results are great. I have two shots on my wall, measuring 60 x 45 cm and they are pin sharp.

Footski's gear list:Footski's gear list