What camera? (mirrorless, interchangable)

Started 7 months ago | Questions
aGont
New MemberPosts: 5
Like?
What camera? (mirrorless, interchangable)
7 months ago

Hi everyone, thanks in advance for your time,

Novice photographer here, buying my first "nice" camera. Im an architecture student so Ill be taking a wide variety of pictures - interior, exterior, small models, big landscapes etc. Ive played around with DSLRs and theyre really nice, but no good for travelling. Ive been reading about compact, mirrorless cameras with interchangeable lenses, and they seem like the perfect solution. It would be great to have a small camera with a relatively small lens to begin with, and as i learn more I can add lenses to my collection.

And of course, price is a pretty big issue. From what ive seen, the Olympus PEN E-PL3 seems like what I need, but other websites show that it comes with a different, larger lens? I quite prefer this small one to start.

http://reviews.cnet.com/digital-cameras/olympus-pen-e-pl3/4505-6501_7-34853488.html

Camera suggestions or general advice is appriciated. Thanks.

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Olympus PEN E-PL3
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
aimawayfromface
Regular MemberPosts: 100Gear list
Like?
Re: What camera? (mirrorless, interchangable)
In reply to aGont, 7 months ago

aGont wrote:

Im an architecture student so Ill be taking a wide variety of pictures - interior, exterior, small models, big landscapes etc. Ive played around with DSLRs and theyre really nice, but no good for travelling.