Nikon D610 or Canon 6D?

Started 8 months ago | Discussions
Canon 6D or Nikon D610
New MemberPosts: 8Gear list
Like?
Nikon D610 or Canon 6D?
8 months ago

Hello guys! I am new to photography. I am interesting in buying a new FF camera! I am between Canon 6D and Nikon D610. I don't want it for professional use yet. I want to take photos on landscapes, portraits & night (low light) photos most!!! I don't care very much the video mode, but I want fantastic pictures! Which camera do you believe is best for me?

I am open to any questions & suggestions!!! Thank you very much for your time!!!

Canon 6D or Nikon D610's gear list:Canon 6D or Nikon D610's gear list
Canon EOS 6D Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM
Canon EOS 6D Nikon D610
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
SamG10
Regular MemberPosts: 309Gear list
Like?
Re: Nikon D610 or Canon 6D?
In reply to Canon 6D or Nikon D610, 8 months ago

Visit a shop that will allow you to handle and try both.  See which one feels comfortable in your hands and if the buttons feel logically placed for you.  I am not familiar with Canon 6D but owned a D600/610.  It is a fantastic camera And you can't go wrong with it.

SamG10's gear list:SamG10's gear list
Nikon D40X Nikon D1X Nikon D4 Nikon D800 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8G ED +11 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Mako2011
Forum ProPosts: 15,389
Like?
Both are

Canon 6D or Nikon D610 wrote:

Hello guys! I am new to photography. I am interesting in buying a new FF camera! I am between Canon 6D and Nikon D610. I don't want it for professional use yet. I want to take photos on landscapes, portraits & night (low light) photos most!!! I don't care very much the video mode, but I want fantastic pictures! Which camera do you believe is best for me?

I am open to any questions & suggestions!!! Thank you very much for your time!!!

Both are great and no wrong choice really. A little info to get you started