Canon 6D or Nikon D610 Locked

Started 8 months ago | Discussions
This thread is locked.
Canon 6D or Nikon D610
New MemberPosts: 8Gear list
Canon 6D or Nikon D610
8 months ago

Hello guys! I am new to photography. I am interesting in buying a new FF camera! I am between Canon 6D and Nikon D610. I don't want it for professional use yet. I want to take photos on landscapes, portraits & night (low light) photos most!!! I don't care very much the video mode, but I want fantastic pictures! Which camera do you believe is best for me?

I am open to any questions & suggestions!!! Thank you very much for your time!!!

Canon 6D or Nikon D610's gear list:Canon 6D or Nikon D610's gear list
Canon EOS 6D Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM
Canon EOS 6D Nikon D610
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Spad16
Contributing MemberPosts: 838Gear list
Re: Canon 6D or Nikon D610
In reply to Canon 6D or Nikon D610, 8 months ago

The Canon, because Canon is a better system you'll be buying yourself in to. Apart from that it doesn't really matter.

/Neil

Spad16's gear list:Spad16's gear list
Canon EOS 6D Canon EF 400mm f/5.6L USM Canon EF 17-40mm f/4.0L USM Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM Canon EF 24-70mm f/4L IS USM
panoviews
Regular MemberPosts: 309Gear list
In reply to Spad16, 8 months ago

6D: WiFi + GPS, autofocus also with -3EV

D610: Better autofocus system

I was one step before switching to Nikon, but I didn't like how Nikon managed the D600 desaster. Also with the latest firmware update they blocked third-party batteries.

If Canon won't innovate my next camera will be another brand with a mirrorless body. The current Sony A7r is not bad, but it still lacks important features.

panoviews's gear list:panoviews's gear list
Canon EOS 5D Canon EOS 6D Sony a6000 Canon EF 100mm f/2.0 USM Canon EF 70-200mm f/4.0L USM +5 more
Spad16
Contributing MemberPosts: 838Gear list
In reply to panoviews, 8 months ago

panoviews wrote: