D700 over DF for a travel photographer?

Started 7 months ago | Photos
TributeToWalking
Junior MemberPosts: 25Gear list
Like?
D700 over DF for a travel photographer?
7 months ago

I'm a travel photographer. With all the new cameras coming out (DF, I'm looking at you), is there any reason for me to get something new? Will a DF give me better images? I don't think so, but I'd love to hear other people's thoughts otherwise.

-- hide signature --

patricklovephotography.com/blog

TributeToWalking's gear list:TributeToWalking's gear list
Nikon D700 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24mm f/1.4G ED Nikon PC-E Nikkor 45mm f/2.8D ED Nikon AF-S Nikkor 35mm f/1.4G +11 more
Comment & critique:
Please provide me constructive critique and criticism.
Nikon D700 Nikon Df
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
InTheMist
Senior MemberPosts: 2,268Gear list
Like?
Re: D700 over DF for a travel photographer?
In reply to TributeToWalking, 7 months ago

You, sir, are rocking the D700.  I wouldn't change a thing unless your clients are demanding more.

-- hide signature --

It's more important how an image looks as a thumbnail than how it looks at 100%.
http://inthemistphoto.com

InTheMist's gear list:InTheMist's gear list
Nikon D800 Nikon 1 AW1 Nikon Df Nikon AF-S Nikkor 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8G ED +9 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Nikonparrothead
Veteran MemberPosts: 3,918Gear list
Like?

Well the DF would give you better shadow detail on the fire eater but that's about it.

-- hide signature --

'Nice pen, bet you write good stories with it.'

Nikonparrothead's gear list:Nikonparrothead's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ1 Canon PowerShot S95 Fujifilm FinePix X100 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Nikon D3S +11 more
user_name
Senior MemberPosts: 2,682Gear list
Like?

Only a weight savings, more dynamic range, and a little higher ISO capabilities.