Photographers or business analysts?

Started 11 months ago | Discussions
v1fan
Forum MemberPosts: 93
Like?
Photographers or business analysts?
11 months ago

Are we photographers or business analysts?

With all these industry news articles and blogers forecasting and pretending to be some sort of authority on photography market, it makes one wonder... What does all of this have to do with photography?

Richard Weisgrau
Veteran MemberPosts: 3,095
Like?
Re: Photographers or business analysts?
In reply to v1fan, 11 months ago

v1fan wrote:

With all these industry news articles and blogers forecasting and pretending to be some sort of authority on photography market, it makes one wonder... What does all of this have to do with photography?

I don't know about others, but I am a photographer. I have been in the business for 48 years. I have heard the predictions of the demise of the profession over and over again throughout that time. All those predictions were wrong. Unfortunately, the Internet has given voice to a huge number of opinionated people who have no credentials to back up their opinions. Now there are some business analysts out there, but much of the analysis I read is speculation developed without proper research. Fortunately, I have learned to disregard that stuff.

-- hide signature --

Richard Weisgrau
www.drawnwithlight.com

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
v1fan
Forum MemberPosts: 93
Like?
In reply to Richard Weisgrau, 11 months ago

Richard Weisgrau wrote:

v1fan wrote: