Which inkjet printer for a graphic designer?

Started Sep 6, 2013 | Questions
lee simmons
New MemberPosts: 5
Like?
Which inkjet printer for a graphic designer?
Sep 6, 2013

Hi,

I'm a freelance graphic designer looking for an inkjet to fit in a home office.

• It must achieve borderless prints

• preferably A3, but open to A4

• I am likely to be using a heavier weight paper than 80gsm - but not photo paper so it's important that the amount of ink deposited onto the page isn't so much that the paper can't take it.

• The majority of the work will be text based.

Any advice would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,

Lee

ANSWER:
Petruska
Veteran MemberPosts: 6,839
Like?
Lee, this is a photography site/forums....
In reply to lee simmons, Sep 6, 2013

lee simmons wrote:

Hi,

I'm a freelance graphic designer looking for an inkjet to fit in a home office.

• It must achieve borderless prints

• preferably A3, but open to A4

• I am likely to be using a heavier weight paper than 80gsm - but not photo paper so it's important that the amount of ink deposited onto the page isn't so much that the paper can't take it.

• The majority of the work will be text based.

Any advice would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,

Lee

I think you would be better off going to ask the same questions in the Adobe.com Photoshop forums.

Bob P.

selected answer This post was selected as the answer by the original poster.
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Drew Hendrix
Regular MemberPosts: 144
Like?
Re: Lee, this is a photography site/forums....
In reply to Petruska, Sep 6, 2013

A great printer for graphic design is the Canon Pixma iX6520. It may be named something slightly different outside of North America. It is 13" wide, four color, and will feed any inkjet paper you might have.

Though this link may not work, we are a vendor and linking to our own site is possibly verboten, you can review our article on best printers for graphic design here: