Oh deer! S2 with sonnar

Started Jun 30, 2013 | Discussions
Daedalus2000
Senior MemberPosts: 4,620
Like?
Oh deer! S2 with sonnar
Jun 30, 2013

Hi

Hottest day of the year today, so I spent some time in the park chasing animals!

A couple of things:

1) I tried to show how nature and the city coexist in a place like London through my compositions. I think some people may find it interesting...

2) All shots with S2 and the 150 f2.8 Hasselblad Zeiss Sonar lens. I got this lens for about £300 and I think it is a bargain. I am still learning it but I really like how it renders...

Here they are (as always please click on images to see the larger versions) :

The males (mostly)

The kids

The alpha male!

Thanks, D

Panasonic Lumix DMC-S2
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
bosjohn21
Senior MemberPosts: 7,030
Like?
Re: Oh deer! S2 with sonnar
In reply to Daedalus2000, Jun 30, 2013

Daedalus2000 wrote:

Hi

Hottest day of the year today, so I spent some time in the park chasing animals!

A couple of things:

1) I tried to show how nature and the city coexist in a place like London through my compositions. I think some people may find it interesting...

2) All shots with S2 and the 150 f2.8 Hasselblad Zeiss Sonar lens. I got this lens for about £300 and I think it is a bargain. I am still learning it but I really like how it renders...

The males (mostly)

The kids

The alpha male!

Thanks, D

I like all three but I like this one the best. The deer are beautifully grouped and all looking forward. You still have the urban skyline in the background but it is receding from importance here. Its almost as if the deer are truning thier backs on urbania. Lovely work

-- hide signature --

John aka bosjohn21

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
janlu
Senior MemberPosts: 6,551
Like?

Daedalus2000 wrote:

Very nice work D .....

But this one is great to me in composition..... a very sensitive and brilliant urban-nature view !