Lightroom 4 help!

Started May 8, 2013 | Discussions
robertofabbri
Regular MemberPosts: 360
Like?
Lightroom 4 help!
May 8, 2013

Good day to you all, I really need help, thank you.

I have been using Lightroom  for many years, I am now on 4 and happy with it.

I am on a long journey in South East Asia and I have been working on it almost every day for the last 4 months. I have less than 5,000 images in one catalog.

Yesterday I tried to import images from my xqd card, Lightroom detected it, opened the import window displaying all the raw images, but after clicking “import” a little window came out with: “Could not copy the files to the requested location”.

I tried the operation several times with the same result; I tried using a compact flash card, same; I tried with raw images from the hard drive, same; I tried with JPEG images, same; I created a new catalog, same.

I checked if something was wrong on the destination panel, but all is correct.

Any idea on this problem, I really need to solve it quickly.

Thank you for your assistance.

-- hide signature --

Roberto Fabbri
www.robertofabbri-wildlife.com

noirdesir
Forum ProPosts: 11,161
Like?
Re: Lightroom 4 help!
In reply to robertofabbri, May 8, 2013

Restart LR? Restart the computer?

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
cplittleton
Regular MemberPosts: 362Gear list
Like?

I have a mediocre server connection at my office (long story), and every once and a while I'll just get a blank stare from various different applications when I try to save a file.  With the lousy connection, the network will sometimes report that the destination disk is full even though there are several terabytes free.  The software knows about the terabytes of space, but can't access it because of the disk full message, and the software just hangs.