Samsung Nx20 VS Sony Nex-5R

Started May 4, 2013 | Questions
PhantomPersona
New MemberPosts: 11
Like?
Samsung Nx20 VS Sony Nex-5R
May 4, 2013

Hi there, i aske this question in the open talk but i feel i may be able to get a better answer here.

I'm an beginner photographer upgrading from a olympus point and shoot. I want to be able to shoot beautiful pictures of my family and places i travel to. I have narrowed down the field to these 2 cameras because i can get them for both around the same price..

I heard alot of good things about the Nex and i even tried the demo at the local bestbuy. The AF was extremely quick and the photos looked great. I liked the form factor as it felt comfortable in my hands and has fast buffer and a great touch screen. iw as dead set on getting it till...

On the other hand, i see that the NX20, which got a great review on youtube videos and photographyblog.com, has me contemplating a little bit. I haven't demoed it because the stores around me don't have it. I know the form factor is a little bit more bulky than the nex but still way smaller than a typical dslr. I also hear it has a excellent EVF which the nex-5r doesn't have and a bigger MP count....which i know doesn't always count to a better overall picture but...but i hear it has a very slow buffer and a worse AF than the Sony Nex..

So can anyone with experience using both or either chime in and give me a push in the right direction?

Knallberto
Senior MemberPosts: 5,478
Like?
Re: Samsung Nx20 VS Sony Nex-5R
In reply to PhantomPersona, May 5, 2013

Hehe, I would take NEX6

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
PhantomPersona
Like?
In reply to Knallberto, May 5, 2013

Knallberto wrote:

Hehe, I would take NEX6

OOh why??? Im pretty sure it's the same as a nex-5r but with a view finder right? Sadly the nex-6 is out of my student price range... BUt if you got experience using the nex-5r or the samsung nx-20, please feel free to chime in.

tjobbe
Senior MemberPosts: 1,270Gear list
Like?