Some Irish Scenary with my new XZ-1

Started Apr 29, 2013 | Photos
dorgs
New MemberPosts: 4
Like?
Some Irish Scenary with my new XZ-1
Apr 29, 2013

Hi all,

i'm new to the photography scene, but have really enjoyed trying out the XZ1 over the past few weeks. Love to hear your views/criticisms.

Thanks

Comment & critique:
Please provide me constructive critique and criticism.
Olympus XZ-1
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
SW Anderson
Regular MemberPosts: 105Gear list
Like?
Re: Some Irish Scenary with my new XZ-1
In reply to dorgs, Apr 30, 2013

I really like the monochrome image with the ducks, apparently during a gale. It has a dark moodiness about it that's familiar and compelling. That said, I'm a bit puzzled by that photo and some of the others because what I'm seeing in the EXIF data doesn't fit with my experience shooting in the kinds of conditions shown.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
dorgs
Like?
In reply to SW Anderson, Apr 30, 2013

SW Anderson wrote:

I really like the monochrome image with the ducks, apparently during a gale. It has a dark moodiness about it that's familiar and compelling. That said, I'm a bit puzzled by that photo and some of the others because what I'm seeing in the EXIF data doesn't fit with my experience shooting in the kinds of conditions shown.

Hi, glad you liked it. I did play around with that and a couple of the others after I took them, so maybe that would explain the diff EXIF data.

mariomirabile
Senior MemberPosts: 1,279Gear list
Like?
In reply to dorgs, Apr 30, 2013

You've got some interesting compositions in what looks like less than ideal light. I'd be inclined to exercise restraint with the dramatic tone filter though. It's a little heavy handed for my taste and from what I've seen it tends to destroy fine detail in shots.

Mario

Steven Wandy
Veteran MemberPosts: 4,803Gear list
Like?
In reply to mariomirabile, Apr 30, 2013

mariomirabile wrote: