Monitor Suggestions?

Started Apr 16, 2013 | Questions
barbossa3127
Regular MemberPosts: 326
Like?
Monitor Suggestions?
Apr 16, 2013

I'm looking to upgrade at least 1 of my 17" basic Acer monitors to something that's IPS.  Since I'm a hobbyist, I can't justify the expense of an Eizo or the like.  I'm more in the $500 USD and below range.  Depending on the price, I may even be able to swing 2 to continue my multiple monitor display.  The monitors that I'm considering are below..
Dell UltraSharp U2410 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM 23" LED Monitor
HP ZR2440w 24.0" LED Backlit IPS Monitor
ASUS MX279H 27" Widescreen LED Backlit LCD Monitor
ASUS MX239H 23" Widescreen LED Backlit IPS Monitor
I've heard great things about Dell's UltraSharp displays.  With technology going towards LED, is the 23" LED version a worthwhile investment compared to the 24" LCD that's done so well?  I've also heard and read good things on HP and ASUS.  Any advice from you guys would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

-- hide signature --

Life is tough, but it's tougher if you're stupid.
-John Wayne as Sgt. Stryker in Sands Of Iwo Jima

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Roland Wooster
Senior MemberPosts: 1,952
Like?
Re: Monitor Suggestions?
In reply to barbossa3127, Apr 22, 2013

I am very happy with my Dell U2412M's.

Roland.

-- hide signature --
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Watty
Forum MemberPosts: 53
Like?

I've had the Dell U27 ultrasharp IPS for 3 years and have been really pleased. Excellent for photo editing, videos, games etc. I would definitely go for the larger IPS screen if you can; you won't regret it.

NewsyL
Veteran MemberPosts: 5,443
Like?

barbossa3127 wrote: