Actor Headshot From Today's Shoot

Started Apr 15, 2013 | Photos
A.J. Grossman III
Contributing MemberPosts: 602
Like?
Actor Headshot From Today's Shoot
Apr 15, 2013

Here is a sample headshot from a shoot today with a local actor.  Done in my studio with a beauty dish, diffusion sock, and white reflector panels to her left and on the floor.  Comments always welcome.

Lawrence Keeney
Veteran MemberPosts: 6,119Gear list
Like?
Re: Actor Headshot From Today's Shoot
In reply to A.J. Grossman III, Apr 15, 2013

Nice shot. I like the pose and the lighting, but was wondering if the reflector on the floor is adding anything to this lighting in this shot.

-- hide signature --
 Lawrence Keeney's gear list:Lawrence Keeney's gear list
Olympus E-10 Canon EOS-1D Mark III Olympus E-1 Olympus E-3 Olympus E-5 +1 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
h317
Regular MemberPosts: 259
Like?

Nice shot.

I am just learning and have a question. From the catch lights in her eyes, I think the beauty dish was placed on the subject's left high (not too high) position. You said you placed a reflector panel on her left side on the floor. Just wondering why you chose to place the reflector AND the main light on the same side. Or maybe I was wrong guessing the light positiion?

A.J. Grossman III
Contributing MemberPosts: 602
Like?
In reply to h317, Apr 15, 2013

h317 wrote:

Nice shot.

I am just learning and have a question. From the catch lights in her eyes, I think the beauty dish was placed on the subject's left high (not too high) position. You said you placed a reflector panel on her left side on the floor. Just wondering why you chose to place the reflector AND the main light on the same side. Or maybe I was wrong guessing the light positiion?

I probably was not clear enough in my description.