Help please on converting AVCHD to MP4

Started Apr 6, 2013 | Questions
MintTheCandy
Junior MemberPosts: 28
Like?
Help please on converting AVCHD to MP4
Apr 6, 2013

Hi everyone.. sorry im a noob at this.. i cant seem to find a free converter from AVCHD to MP4.. does anyone know of any free software without putting watermarks on the movie? please help.. im on win7.. i plan to upload some of my movies to youtube.. and does anyone know what format does vimeo accept? really sorry for noob questions..

ANSWER:
KennyXL
Regular MemberPosts: 407Gear list
Like?
Re: Help please on converting AVCHD to MP4
In reply to MintTheCandy, Apr 6, 2013

MintTheCandy wrote:

Hi everyone.. sorry im a noob at this.. i cant seem to find a free converter from AVCHD to MP4.. does anyone know of any free software without putting watermarks on the movie? please help.. im on win7.. i plan to upload some of my movies to youtube.. and does anyone know what format does vimeo accept? really sorry for noob questions..

Hi,

This is what I use:

Handbrake

It's free and it works like a charm.  I use it to convert the movies to .mkv files, but there is an option for .mp4.  The best part is that it meets both of your criteria:  it leaves no watermark and it's absolutely FREE.  Enjoy.

KennyXL's gear list:KennyXL's gear list
Sony RX100 Nikon D800 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8G ED VR II Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR Nikon AF-S Nikkor 85mm f/1.8G +3 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Knallberto
Veteran MemberPosts: 5,478
Like?
In reply to KennyXL, Apr 6, 2013
selected answer This post was selected as the answer by the original poster.
danny006
Contributing MemberPosts: 851Gear list
Like?
In reply to Knallberto, Apr 6, 2013

Yup, I use freemake converter also. It can handle almost any file, even subtitles. You can also make a movie slide show of your pictures with music.

-- hide signature --

www.alex-digitalpics.be by Sony

danny006's gear list:danny006's gear list