Displaying 17x22 prints

Started Apr 5, 2013 | Discussions
cortlander1
Regular MemberPosts: 141Gear list
Like?
Displaying 17x22 prints
Apr 5, 2013

I have been an amateur photographer for many years, but only recently started to make my own prints with an Epson 3880. I usually print on 17x22 fine art paper like Canson Baryta, Epson Exhibition, Velvet Fine Art, Cold Press etc. i have no commercial aspirations, I do this because I just enjoy the beautiful prints that come out. I print landscapes 21x14, and portraits 16x20.

What I do want to do is to look at these from time to time, and share them with family and friends. Framing them is not practical as I already have over 100 of them with more to come. I have tried searching on the net for albums or portfolios to store and show off my pictures, but have not found any. I would appreciate suggestions on how to display these in view of my limited needs?

Thanks.

-- hide signature --

cortlander

cortlander1's gear list:cortlander1's gear list
Canon EOS 7D Canon EOS 5D Mark III Canon EF 300mm f/4.0L IS USM Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM Canon EF 17-40mm f/4.0L USM +13 more
just Tony
Contributing MemberPosts: 556
Like?
Some ideas here
In reply to cortlander1, Apr 5, 2013

There are 17x22 options at about the 6:00 and 11:00 time marks:

http://moabpaper.com/blog/2011/6/26/portfolios-for-photographers.html

The whole video is worth watching.

Here is one of the sources he references:

http://www.portfoliobox.com/

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
irvweiner
Contributing MemberPosts: 705
Like?
Re: Displaying 17x22 prints

I also use my 3880 to print at 17x22 or larger and have accumulated several 'handfuls' of prints that I enjoying showing to others. But first I needed a container for storage, at this size damage comes easy: scratches, rubbing..etc. So I purchased a package of Crysal Clear plastic bags from ClearBags,  ClearBags Contacts   17+ x 25+    B1725 $49/100