nikon vs canon

Started Apr 4, 2013 | Questions
Joeb173
New MemberPosts: 3
Like?
nikon vs canon
Apr 4, 2013

:-DIm Joe..Im new to the DSLR cameras. I've been looking at Canon and Nikon. In the mid-range DSLRs. I like the Canon T3i, and the T4i. Also the Nikon D5100, D5200, and D7000.  I was looking a several kits that all of these come in. The question that I have concerns purchasing extra lenses a bit down the line. Now comparing apples to apples concerning different lenses from the two different companys. Are Nikon lensed significantly more expensive to buy then Canon. Or vise-versa. Ane the same concern about the quality.....

If someone can provide me with some insite I would appreciate the help..

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Eddaweaver
Senior MemberPosts: 2,206
Like?
Re: nikon vs canon
In reply to Joeb173, Apr 4, 2013

You don;t have to buy either as other companies like Tamron and Sigma produce lenses for both mounts.

I think Nikon is ahead for bodies but I'm not an expert

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
trekkeruss
Senior MemberPosts: 3,615
Like?

Joeb173 wrote:

Are Nikon lenses significantly more expensive to buy then Canon.

No.

And the same concern about the quality.....

Both brands make some very good to excellent lenses, and both brands make some just-okay lenses.

Both company's have their fans, and you can't really go wrong either way. Just go with the brand or model that feels the most comfortable in your hands.

Joeb173
Like?
In reply to Eddaweaver, Apr 4, 2013

See that....learned somthing already...Thanx joe

Joeb173
Like?
In reply to trekkeruss, Apr 4, 2013

Thank you..joe

KCook
Veteran MemberPosts: 4,409Gear list
Like?

Links to threads that beat these drums a little more -

http://www.dpreview.com/forums/thread/3151378

http://www.dpreview.com/forums/thread/3368871

Kelly Cook

KCook's gear list:KCook's gear list
Canon EOS 50D Olympus PEN E-PL2
luisfgranada
New MemberPosts: 2Gear list
Like?

Hello there,