OK, here we go - side by side comparison X100/S

Started Apr 2, 2013 | Discussions
Sutto
Regular MemberPosts: 353
Like?
OK, here we go - side by side comparison X100/S
Apr 2, 2013

I have had a few folks write to me on 'that other site', requesting I do some side by side pic's and send to them.  I think a lot of people are interested in this, so if I stick it up on here, you can all benefit from that.

A disclaimer first.

# I do not shoot JPEG's - so please do not ask for OOC JPEG's.  I only shoot RAW - these are all shot in RAW - then turned into JPEG files on L/R4.4.  I am an artist and want total control over each of my images so I can make each one a unique piece of 'art' - I do not have that depth of control with JPEG files.  I liken RAW vs JPEG's to a guy having the option to date one of two sisters - one is a bit chumpy and not so good looking, the other is slim and lovely.   He then goes and dates the chumpy one - I rest my case!

# My X100S has firmware 1:01

# I am sorry these are not exact side by side comparisons - I did the best I could.  My two lovely daughters have grown up now and have better things to do that stand around and model for dad (like they used to), and my Fiance is overseas at the moment - so I had no 'victim' to practice on.   I had to use poor hapless, unsuspecting folks at the local market.  If you see your face splattered all over the Universe - I am sorry, for I have sinned!

# I am not up for a fight, so if you don't agree with my assumptions, that is fine - they are only my opinion.   You are welcome to disagree with anything I say on here (or my sad jokes)!   Please don't attack me or any other person who comments on here, we want to keep this a nice experience for all, PLEASE.   I was asked to do this, and am not trying to one-up myself by doing so.

# In each case - the first in the pairs of pictures to be compared - is from the X100S, the second one obviously is from the old X100.