Help on buying a new lens

Started Mar 29, 2013 | Questions
Grietjie
New MemberPosts: 10
Like?
Help on buying a new lens
Mar 29, 2013

I bought me a Canon 7D camera.  I need a lens that is tack sharp with stabilizer (I do have a little bit of hand shake when I took photo's out of hand and not with a tripod)  I did some wedding photography as well as landscape.  Wide angle as well as portrait.  What would you suggest me to buy.  I am not good at comparing the lenses in your review. (My home language is not english)  Can you help me.

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Canon EOS 7D
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
ARShutterbug
Veteran MemberPosts: 8,359Gear list
Like?
17-55 and 70-200
In reply to Grietjie, Mar 29, 2013

I would suggest these lenses:

Canon 17-55 mm f/2.8

Canon 70-200 mm f/2.8 IS II

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Guidenet
Forum ProPosts: 12,436Gear list
Like?
Re: Help on buying a new lens

Grietjie wrote:

I bought me a Canon 7D camera.  I need a lens that is tack sharp with stabilizer (I do have a little bit of hand shake when I took photo's out of hand and not with a tripod)  I did some wedding photography as well as landscape.  Wide angle as well as portrait.  What would you suggest me to buy.  I am not good at comparing the lenses in your review. (My home language is not english)  Can you help me.

What lenses do you have now? Do you have a tripod and/or a monopod?

I would guess the lens that came with your camera has stabilization build in so any blurriness is probably not that so much as technique. Maybe put some images up with EXIF attached so we can help you with this.

There are just too many lenses that match what you're asking for, and you have to spend a good bit of money to exceed what might have come with the camera, so more information is needed to really figure this out for you.

Have fun.

-- hide signature --

Cheers, Craig