[Recommended/Cheap] External LCD Monitor, please ????? (GH3)

Started Mar 26, 2013 | Discussions
Elmasito
New MemberPosts: 4
Like?
[Recommended/Cheap] External LCD Monitor, please ????? (GH3)
Mar 26, 2013

Hello,

I have no idea at all about LCD Monitors, but I need one. I'm a student and I'm looking for something "good" but cheap.

Any model or brand I should check out on Amazon?

Should I look into eBay and have something cheap sent from China?

Thank you

And greetings from Sicilia

Crimguy
Contributing MemberPosts: 503Gear list
Like?
Re: [Recommended/Cheap] External LCD Monitor, please ????? (GH3)
In reply to Elmasito, Mar 26, 2013

How big and what is your budget?

Crimguy's gear list:Crimguy's gear list
Canon EOS 5D Olympus OM-D E-M5 Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Canon EF 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 DO IS USM Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM +7 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Elmasito
Like?
In reply to Crimguy, Mar 27, 2013

Thanks for asnwering Crimguy!

My budget is "as lowest as possible" - 350 $ Dollars maybe? (300 € Euro)

Are there really diferences between screens? I mean "it's just a screen", right?

Or are the higher expensive ones just because the screen is "Retina/OLED" and all that stuff?

I really just need "something okay". I guess, "the cheapest most bought by users".

Thank you!! 

Atwater
Forum MemberPosts: 80Gear list
Like?
In reply to Elmasito, Mar 27, 2013

Another user of this forum suggested an IPS monitor as best for viewing photos and provided this site as a reference:

http://www.pchardwarehelp.com/guides/s-ips-lcd-list.php

hope it's helpful

Atwater's gear list:Atwater's gear list
Lytro Light Field 8GB Panasonic Lumix DMC-G1 +1 more
Elmasito
Like?
In reply to Atwater, Mar 27, 2013

Thanks but I think I didn't explain myself (sorry for my bad english)

I need one of those "mini LCD screens attached with a hotshoe to the camera in order to see what I'm recording on an external monitor"

Like one of those "Liliputs" screens I've seen on Amazon.