60D vs T5i bodies?

Started Mar 22, 2013 | Questions
rstock2
New MemberPosts: 2
Like?
60D vs T5i bodies?
Mar 22, 2013

I understand clearly that people are somewhat confused as to why Canon would offer the T5i as it's not THAT much different than the T4i, but I'm coming from having an old 30D (now discontinued) and want to upgrade to a 60D body or T5i body. T5i is definately later technology. Any reason why I'd still want to stick w/the 60D line anyway? Any thoughts?

PS: I'm not a newbie photographer, just needing to watch my budget at this time. Price of the bodies not much different. Both can use the same lenses used on my 30D. Just need to upgrade battery and memory cards.

thx

Richard

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Sailor Blue
Senior MemberPosts: 6,824Gear list
Like?
Re: 60D vs T5i bodies?
In reply to rstock2, Mar 23, 2013

Nobody but you can really decided which camera is best for you.

Try using dpreview's comparison to show you the side-by-side differences between the two cameras and make the choice depending on what features you know you need now and think you will need in the future.

-- hide signature --

Living and loving it in Bangkok, Thailand. Canon 7D - See the gear list for the rest.

Sailor Blue's gear list:Sailor Blue's gear list
Canon EOS 7D +10 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
clockwork247
Regular MemberPosts: 388Gear list
Like?

rstock2 wrote:

I understand clearly that people are somewhat confused as to why Canon would offer the T5i as it's not THAT much different than the T4i, but I'm coming from having an old 30D (now discontinued) and want to upgrade to a 60D body or T5i body. T5i is definately later technology. Any reason why I'd still want to stick w/the 60D line anyway? Any thoughts?

PS: I'm not a newbie photographer, just needing to watch my budget at this time. Price of the bodies not much different. Both can use the same lenses used on my 30D. Just need to upgrade battery and memory cards.

thx

Richard