a99 vs. mklll

Started Feb 23, 2013 | Discussions
nikoir
New MemberPosts: 24
Like?
a99 vs. mklll
Feb 23, 2013

I have been using a700 for 5 years. Had invested in few lenses like sal70200g, sigma 2470 f2.8, old minolta 50mm f1.7 and a flash 42am. I think this is a time to replace the camera, I am looking at a99 or Canon MKlll.  My biggest complain with a700 is the noise and general image quality in low lighting like indoors. I live in Alaska and we don't much sunny bright days, so before I invest in cz lenses any suggestions if it is a time to switch over to Canon?

Sony Alpha DSLR-A700 Sony SLT-A99
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Archer66
Senior MemberPosts: 2,305
Like?
Re: a99 vs. mklll
In reply to nikoir, Feb 23, 2013

Yes.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Cacophonic Visions
Regular MemberPosts: 166Gear list
Like?

A99.

-- hide signature --

Sony A77, A99, Fujifilm X-Pro1, KM Maxxum 7D

Cacophonic Visions's gear list:Cacophonic Visions's gear list
Konica Minolta Maxxum 7D Sony SLT-A77 Fujifilm X-Pro1 Sony SLT-A99 Sony 50mm F1.4 +13 more
splashy
Senior MemberPosts: 1,372Gear list
Like?
In reply to Archer66, Feb 23, 2013

The first time I was in Alaska i was amazed of the bright view you got, because of the lack of polution.

Not having a bright day because the clouds are there doesn't make much difference for the camera, what I know if my picture out of the A99 is a bit dull due to clouds I often can pimp it up with LR 4 and also the camera setting like cloudy or sunny makes a difference and you can make the pictures in RAW so you make it as 'sunny' as you like.

But in the end this is for Sony, Nikon or Canon almost the same, still I think Sony colors are nicer.

splashy's gear list:splashy's gear list
Sony SLT-A99 Sony 50mm F1.4 Tamron AF 28-75mm F/2.8 XR Di LD Aspherical (IF) Tamron SP 70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di VC USD +1 more
JRDavis2
Junior MemberPosts: 37
Like?