Minolta "Crossed X" 50mm 1.7 and 70-210 "Beercan"

Started Feb 12, 2013 | Discussions
StayClassy
Regular MemberPosts: 229Gear list
Like?
Minolta "Crossed X" 50mm 1.7 and 70-210 "Beercan"
Feb 12, 2013

Just bought a 50mm 1.7 and 70-210 "Beercan" off eBay, and when I was looking back at the post, both lenses had the crossed "x" logo on the front. I hear that these are rare? I bought both of them for $90 and they were in their box for years from what the seller told me. They actually come with their boxes.

-- hide signature --

When people ask me whether I'm a photographer, I tell them that I'm more of a time artist. After all, my art is my ability to freeze time and capture a moment forever.

StayClassy's gear list:StayClassy's gear list
Sony SLT-A99
cyainparadise
Veteran MemberPosts: 5,577
Like?
Re: Minolta "Crossed X" 50mm 1.7 and 70-210 "Beercan"
In reply to StayClassy, Feb 12, 2013

StayClassy wrote:

Just bought a 50mm 1.7 and 70-210 "Beercan" off eBay, and when I was looking back at the post, both lenses had the crossed "x" logo on the front. I hear that these are rare? I bought both of them for $90 and they were in their box for years from what the seller told me. They actually come with their boxes.

-- hide signature --

When people ask me whether I'm a photographer, I tell them that I'm more of a time artist. After all, my art is my ability to freeze time and capture a moment forever.

Rare, but not that much more valuable. You might be able to resell them at a small profit, or not.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
StayClassy
Like?
In reply to cyainparadise, Feb 12, 2013

cyainparadise wrote:

StayClassy wrote:

-- hide signature --

Rare, but not that much more valuable. You might be able to resell them at a small profit, or not.

Thanks mate

-- hide signature --

Sony SLT-A99
TomGallopavo
Regular MemberPosts: 427Gear list
Like?

I think Exxon sued over the use of the crossed x so the lens is the same, label slightly different.