Nex 6 but now ?

Started Feb 6, 2013 | Discussions
Steelergeek69
Regular MemberPosts: 128Gear list
Like?
Nex 6 but now ?
Feb 6, 2013

Message Body:
Hi!. I have enjoyed your inputs for over many months. . I was set to buy a nex 6 or 5r but then started reading about the Oly omd em5. Saying how much better it is compared to nex camera ,This and that. Well I'm no pro but want to get into photography mostly taking pictures of my kids (3 &10) vacation,and many concerts(indoor). So what's your take on these two cameras(nex 6 vs OMD)? Lets say with the 35 1.8 lens and the oly 45 1.8 on the omd?all the reviews glorifying the omd is with a prime lens,but what about a nex with a prime on?thanks for your time

Olympus OM-D E-M5
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Mike Ronesia
Senior MemberPosts: 2,574Gear list
Like?
Re: Nex 6 but now ?
In reply to Steelergeek69, Feb 6, 2013

Not a lot of people in the M43's forum no much about the nex but my guess is they are very close from a IQ standpoint and you would be better served worrying more about how they work for you from an ergonomic and features standpoint. Both are nice cameras if you are looking at getting into the hobby.

-- hide signature --

Mark James
A.K.A. Mike Ronesia

Mike Ronesia's gear list:Mike Ronesia's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH4 Panasonic Lumix G Vario 14-45mm F3.5-5.6 ASPH OIS +9 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
jeffharris
Veteran MemberPosts: 4,533Gear list
Like?

Steelergeek69 wrote: