How to delete a photo from Forum?

Started Jan 10, 2013 | Discussions
thduncarin
Junior MemberPosts: 49
Like?
How to delete a photo from Forum?
Jan 10, 2013

Hi, I'm quite new to DPR and was wondering if anyone can tell me how to delete photos I've posted in forums? Thanks in advance.

Ps. Is this the right place to ask this?

Olga Johnson
Forum ProPosts: 21,712Gear list
Like?
Re: How to delete a photo from Forum?
In reply to thduncarin, Jan 10, 2013

You can PM a moderator with the request.

-- hide signature --

Olga

Olga Johnson's gear list:Olga Johnson's gear list
Canon EOS 60D Canon EOS 650D Canon EOS M Canon EOS 100D Canon EF 15mm f/2.8 Fisheye +17 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
thduncarin
Junior MemberPosts: 49
Like?
In reply to Olga Johnson, Jan 11, 2013

Thanks Olga. So even if I posted the pictures I need someone else to remove them? That will change what I post or even if I post. Will still read and learn from this site. Thanks again. Terence

Deleted1929
Forum ProPosts: 13,050
Like?
In reply to thduncarin, Jan 11, 2013

You don't post images, you post links to images.

To remove the image from the forum you just remove the source of the image - the place it's stored on the web.

You can store images in your gallery ( which you can manage yourself ) or on an image hosting site ( like Flickr ) which, again, you manage yourself.

-- hide signature --

StephenG

glossywhite
Regular MemberPosts: 109
Like?
In reply to Deleted1929, Jan 11, 2013

sjgcit wrote:

To remove the image from the forum you just remove the source of the image - the place it's stored on the web.

You can store images in your gallery ( which you can manage yourself ) or on an image hosting site ( like Flickr ) which, again, you manage yourself.

-- hide signature --

StephenG

And what if the image that is linked to, is not administered by the poster?

Prstl2
Senior MemberPosts: 1,384
Like?
In reply to glossywhite, Jan 11, 2013