135mm Legacy Lens opinions wanted

Started Jan 8, 2013 | Discussions
nevada5
Veteran MemberPosts: 4,767Gear list
Like?
135mm Legacy Lens opinions wanted
Jan 8, 2013

I'm considering buying a 135mm lens (to use on my NEX-6). I'm looking at a Pentax M 135 f/3.5 and also a Minolto MD ROKKOR 135 f/3.5.  I know something about the legendary Pentax quality, but not this lens.  And the Minolta 135's are pretty cheap - which makes me concerned.

But I'm not stuck on anything, I have no experience with the Canons or Nikons in this range.

So if you have some knowledge/experience regarding 135mm legacy lenses, feel free to share. Thanks in advance.

-- hide signature --

Hey, it ain't rocket surgery.
Larry
I'm experimenting with Quantum Physics and I just discovered that I can completely destr

Sony Alpha NEX-6
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
clockwork247
Regular MemberPosts: 350Gear list
Like?
Re: 135mm Legacy Lens opinions wanted
In reply to nevada5, Jan 8, 2013

nevada5 wrote:

I'm considering buying a 135mm lens (to use on my NEX-6). I'm looking at a Pentax M 135 f/3.5 and also a Minolto MD ROKKOR 135 f/3.5. I know something about the legendary Pentax quality, but not this lens. And the Minolta 135's are pretty cheap - which makes me concerned.

But I'm not stuck on anything, I have no experience with the Canons or Nikons in this range.

So if you have some knowledge/experience regarding 135mm legacy lenses, feel free to share. Thanks in advance.

-- hide signature --

Larry
I'm experimenting with Quantum Physics and I just discovered that I can completely destr

from what I've heard most if not all 135mm are good.

From what I've seen, the unusual f-stop is more "wanted" for some reason.

for example the f/3.2 lens are more wanted than the f/3.5 version

and the f/2.5 version are more wanted than the f/2.8

but for the most part most manufacture did well with the 135 FL.