Strange color negatives among good ones

Started Jan 7, 2013 | Discussions
Dan Hudson
Regular MemberPosts: 251Gear list
Like?
Strange color negatives among good ones
Jan 7, 2013

I am not new to film photography, but it has been years since shooting film. I am familiar with teaching black and white photography along with processing the film. I have had no experience with color processing other than finding a good processor. I shot about 3 rolls of color negative film at Jekyll Island during the last few days. I am shooting with a Canon EOS Rebel G with a 28-80mm lens. Most all negatives turned out great as to color, except for the ones of the Brunswick bridge. I will try to include the original and my post processed result. The negatives of this bridge are greenish, especially the bridge which of course produced redish positive images. These are the only ones out of about 40 shots on the same film....Fugi 200 35mm. Wish I could find some 100 speed film. Help if you can and many thanks.

Strange reddish color on all the bridge photos

Result after much post processing

-- hide signature --

Christian Amateur Photographer

Dan Hudson's gear list:Dan Hudson's gear list
Canon PowerShot G1 X +2 more
Lemming51
Forum ProPosts: 12,473Gear list
Like?
Re: Strange color negatives among good ones
In reply to Dan Hudson, Jan 7, 2013

Dan Hudson wrote: